Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Failed to find block 'logout"  (Read 3395 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

clint6998

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
[Solved]: Failed to find block 'logout"
« on: June 08, 2009, 01:28:57 am »

site: www.clintharris.info/photos/
Template: www.clintharris.info/photos/themes/classic/theme.php
ok, so I am getting rid of the plain sys_menu and sub_menu.  Sub_menu works perfect but but sys_menu give me this error:  Failed to find block 'logout'(#(<!-- BEGIN logout -->)(.*?)(<!-- END logout -->)#s) in :

Here is what I have done:
Code: [Select]
 // HTML template for template sys_menu
  $template_sys_menu = <<<EOT

                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="top_menu_bttn">
                                <tr>
                                        <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="index.php" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','show')"><img src="themes/classic/images/home_body.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                        <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                        <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{MEMBERLIST_TGT}" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','hide')" title="{MEMBERLIST_LNK}">{MEMBERLIST_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                        <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{MY_PROF_TGT}" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','hide')" title="{MY_PROF_LNK}">{MY_PROF_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                        <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{FAQ_TGT}" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','hide')" title="{FAQ_LNK}">{FAQ_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                        <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{ADM_MODE_TGT}" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','hide')" title="{ADM_MODE_LNK}">{ADM_MODE_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                        <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                        <a href="{USR_MODE_TGT}" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','hide')" title="{USR_MODE_LNK}">{USR_MODE_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                         <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{UPL_PIC_TGT}" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','hide')" title="{UPL_PIC_LNK}">{UPL_PIC_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                         <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{REGISTER_TGT}" onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','hide')" title="{REGISTER_LNK}">{REGISTER_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                         <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{LOGIN_TGT}" title="{LOGIN_LNK}">{LOGIN_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img src="themes/classic/images/top_menu_spacer.gif" border="0" alt="" /><br /></td>
                                         <td style="background-image:url(themes/classic/images/top_menu_button.gif);">
                                                <a href="{LOGOUT_TGT}" title="{LOGOUT_LNK}">{LOGOUT_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
EOT;

For the purpose of being able to see the sub_menu working properly, I have removed the above code.  The sub_menu is the same thing just with the links set differently. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Clint
« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 03:11:37 am by Phill Luckhurst »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Failed to find block 'logout"
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 10:43:49 am »

First of all, you really should stop naming your heavily customized menu "classic". Please read and do as suggested in the docs, section "Rename your theme first" for the sake of easy future updates.

Secondly, you need to understand how support works: as per board rules we ask you to post a link to your gallery in each new thread you start because it's so much easier to provide help for something you can see. Supporters are visual people. Sometimes, it's even impossible to help if you can't see things at all. You did supply a link to your gallery, so that's fine, however you failed to let us see what triggers the error: it was caused by you editing the code in a manner that (obviously) doesn't work. Subsequently, we need to see the code that breaks things. To accomplish that, apply the code that triggers the error message, then zip your entire custom theme folder and attach the zip to your posting.
This suggestion applies to all questions that deal with code changes and themeing: we can see (from remote) your changes in template.html and style.css if you continue posting your gallery URL, so we can help with issues related to those files without you attaching anything. However, changes to theme.php require us to look at the file itself - we can't see the content of PHP files remotely.
Logged

clint6998

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Failed to find block 'logout"
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2009, 01:07:32 am »

First of all, you really should stop naming your heavily customized menu "classic". Please read and do as suggested in the docs, section "Rename your theme first" for the sake of easy future updates.

Secondly, you need to understand how support works: as per board rules we ask you to post a link to your gallery in each new thread you start because it's so much easier to provide help for something you can see. Supporters are visual people. Sometimes, it's even impossible to help if you can't see things at all. You did supply a link to your gallery, so that's fine, however you failed to let us see what triggers the error: it was caused by you editing the code in a manner that (obviously) doesn't work. Subsequently, we need to see the code that breaks things. To accomplish that, apply the code that triggers the error message, then zip your entire custom theme folder and attach the zip to your posting.
This suggestion applies to all questions that deal with code changes and themeing: we can see (from remote) your changes in template.html and style.css if you continue posting your gallery URL, so we can help with issues related to those files without you attaching anything. However, changes to theme.php require us to look at the file itself - we can't see the content of PHP files remotely.

ok, I think that I have covered everything that you have recommended.  Classic theme has been put back to its original form. the new theme is "clint".  the gallery is at http://clintharris.info/photos/index.php and the theme is at http://clintharris.info/photos/themes/clint/theme.php.  I have uploaded the code that I am using and the error is now showing on the page.  I have zipped the theme and uploaded it. 

Let me know if I am missing something that you would like.

Thank you for your patience,

Clint
Logged

clint6998

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Failed to find block 'logout"
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2009, 01:53:23 am »

solved!.  I didnt have the <!---  --> tags separating the links and I had a space between the url( for images.

Thanks though for telling me how proper etiquette goes for this forum.   
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Failed to find block 'logout"
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2009, 03:08:08 am »

Thanks for resolving your thread and glad you solved it.

To make things a little easier for us and other users, could you mark your furure threads as solved when they are as per this.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,54109.0.html

When searhing for an answer it is easy for a user to pick the ones marked solved and hence save time.

I've marked this one for you.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 15 queries.