Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: security violation?  (Read 2307 times)

justsandy

• Coppermine newbie
security violation?
« on: April 23, 2004, 11:18:04 pm »

i need a little help...

first, i am new to coppermine so apologize if this is something obvious.  however, i am kind of flying blind because this is a copy that was installed for me by a hosting provider...

i have created a few albums...  if i try to upload anything, i always get the same vanilla error message ("security violation...IP logged" or something very similar).  this seems to happen on the db_input.php page (thats what URL is displayed).  i could not find this message in coppermine php files (i really tried to figure this out myself!).  is this something i need to configure (i'm uploading as admin user, so hopefully not a permissions issue?), or something i should ask my provider?

even though i have not uploaded yet, i must say i really like the look and feel of coppermine.  thanks everyone for your hard work!  :)

thank you!
sandy

hyperion

• VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • - retired -
Re: security violation?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2004, 11:38:18 pm »

That error does not sound familiar.  Could you provide a screenshot or a link?
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mozilla.org%2Fproducts%2Ffirefox%2Fbuttons%2Fgetfirefox_small.png&hash=9f6d645801cbc882a52f0ee76cfeda02625fc537)

justsandy

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2004, 12:15:09 am »

That error does not sound familiar.  Could you provide a screenshot or a link?

sure...  exact message is,