Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fatal error on initial start  (Read 2669 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

watsocd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Fatal error on initial start
« on: January 27, 2004, 02:35:45 am »

I have searched the board and can't find anything specifically on this subject.

I did find this thread but it did not help.
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=1653&highlight=force+path

I am getting the following error when I try to login to coppermine for the first time. The install.php script functions corrrectly. It creates the database tables and creates the install.lock and config.inc.php files in the include directory.

Fatal error: Failed opening required '/include/config.inc.php' (include_path='/var/www/phpinclude:./includes') in /var/www/html/copper/include/init.inc.php on line 135

I am running Redhat 9 with PHP 4.2.2.

Here is a link. http://chuck.homelinux.com/copper

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
Fatal error on initial start
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2004, 04:02:28 am »

Okay, this occurs because the include library path has been set in php.ini. You need to edit the require/include calls that generate the errors.  You should do like so each time you get this error:

Code: [Select]
require(realpath('include/config.inc.php'));

(use the require or include function as appropriate)

Alternatively, you can attempt to correct by using a per directory modification in .htaccess file (placed in the root of Coppermine):

Code: [Select]
php_value include_path .:/home/user/siteroot.com/sess

where .:/home/user/siteroot.com/sess is the path to the include file in Coppermine.
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mozilla.org%2Fproducts%2Ffirefox%2Fbuttons%2Fgetfirefox_small.png&hash=9f6d645801cbc882a52f0ee76cfeda02625fc537)

watsocd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Fatal error on initial start
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2004, 04:07:06 am »

I run the server. Can I edit the include_path in php.ini to correct this issue.

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
Fatal error on initial start
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2004, 04:18:29 am »

Yes, you should be able to edit php.ini to correct the problem if you are not using the library link for anything.

Look for something like this in php.ini:

Code: [Select]

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Paths and Directories ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

; UNIX: "/path1:/path2"  
include_path = ".:/php/includes"
;
; Windows: "\path1;\path2"
;include_path = ".;c:\php\includes"


Change to:

Code: [Select]

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Paths and Directories ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

; UNIX: "/path1:/path2"  
;include_path = ".:/php/includes"
;
; Windows: "\path1;\path2"
;include_path = ".;c:\php\includes"
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mozilla.org%2Fproducts%2Ffirefox%2Fbuttons%2Fgetfirefox_small.png&hash=9f6d645801cbc882a52f0ee76cfeda02625fc537)

watsocd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Fatal error on initial start
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2004, 05:06:54 am »

Thanks for the assistance.

Problem solved by your suggestion.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 18 queries.