Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Organization. Maybe its just me.  (Read 7288 times)

JCphotog

• Coppermine frequent poster
Organization. Maybe its just me.
« on: June 13, 2004, 07:26:07 pm »

Is it possible to organize and move albums into other categories?  Maybe I'm missing something. When I log in as an admin, I can  easily select to create a new album in any category.  However.  When I log in as a user I don't see anyplace but user galleries. 

How can I organize their albums and move them into new categories?
« Last Edit: June 13, 2004, 07:53:47 pm by JesseCohen »

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Organization. Maybe its just me.
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2004, 10:25:25 am »

The admin can move any album from one public category to another. The user can't. Private albums (in user galleries) can't be moved to public categories at all.

For details, post a link.

GauGau

JCphotog

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2004, 05:19:19 pm »

Sure.  That makes sense.  Thanks.  www.artdc.org .  Where do you manage and move the albums?  Next question is, once you move them, can the users still edit them?

Casper

• VIP
  • Coppermine addict
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2004, 05:37:56 pm »

You manage the albums by clicking on the 'properties' button, which is next to the album thumb when in admin mode.

As gaugau said, you cannot normally move albums created by users into the public categories.  You can only do that by manually changing the database.

Users cannot edit albums in the public cats, although they can upload to them, if you set the albums properties to allow visitors to upload.