Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2  (Read 3831 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

qwaven

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
[Solved]: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« on: May 08, 2004, 06:16:15 am »

Hello, I just followed the instructions on integrating coppermine with phpBB2.

And now when I try and access the coppermine gallery I get the following error:
"Fatal error :
There was an error while processing a database query"

It does not even take me to a login page or any page at that. Anyone help me with this?

phpBB does still work though.

Please let me know if you have any ideas, thanks...
« Last Edit: May 09, 2004, 06:42:37 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2004, 08:06:25 am »

if coppermine used to work before the integration, undo your changes to include/init.inc.php (making cppermine standalone again temporarily). Go to coppermine config, enable debug_mode (ath the very bottom of the page), save your settings, re-enable phpbb integration and check the additional debug_mode output when you encounter the db error. If it is alin to you, paste it into your next posting here.

GauGau
Logged

qwaven

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2004, 08:40:52 am »

ok I got this out of the debug mode:

"Fatal error :

There was an error while processing a database query.

While executing query "SELECT user_id, username as user_name, user_level FROM `phpBB`.phpbb_sessions INNER JOIN `phpBB`.phpbb_users ON session_user_id = user_id WHERE session_id='6925100d372e57cf92ff8a55526da989' AND session_user_id ='2'" on 0

mySQL error: Table 'phpBB.phpbb_sessions' doesn't exist"

I gather thats something about getting the user id from the SQL database?

I followed these instructions when I attempted the intregration if that helps,
http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/manual.php#integrating

Both coppermine and phpbb are using the same SQL database as suggested in it.

Lemmie know if you know what I should do thanks.

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2004, 11:27:14 am »

there's something fishy with your bridge file - post lines 24-28 from your bridge file (replace your password with ***), should look like this
Code: [Select]
// database configuration
define('PHPBB_DB_NAME', 'your_database_name'); // The name of the database used by the board
define('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost'); // The name of the database server
define('PHPBB_DB_USERNAME', 'your_db_username'); // The username to use to connect to the database
define('PHPBB_DB_PASSWORD', '****'); // The password to use to connect to the database
Could it be that you set your database name to phpbb, although your database is named differently?

GauGau
Logged

qwaven

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2004, 11:39:53 am »

here are the lines you requested...

// database configuration
define('PHPBB_DB_NAME', 'phpBB'); // The name of the database used by the board
define('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost'); // The name of the database server
define('PHPBB_DB_USERNAME', 'username'); // The username to use to connect to the da
define('PHPBB_DB_PASSWORD', '***'); // The password to use to connect to the

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2004, 11:42:36 am »

ok, so your username is actually "username"? I don't think so...
You start by actually filling the values into the bridge file that apply to your server. Recommended reading: http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/manual.php#integrating

GauGau
Logged

qwaven

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2004, 08:19:29 pm »

no no, I just changed that. Figured since you asked to change the pass I mise well hide the username.
I had filled out the values accordingly from "http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/manual.php#integrating"
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2004, 08:25:19 am »

ok, what value do you have for
Code: [Select]
define('PHPBB_DB_NAME', 'phpBB'); // The name of the database used by the board?

GauGau
Logged

qwaven

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2004, 09:15:25 am »

all my values were as I posted except for the user and pass...
I am guessing I was supposed to change that value? I left as it was, as I thought thats the name you want it to use or something.. I tried putting my SQL database name in there as well but it didnt seem to change anything.
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2004, 11:40:11 am »

No, you should change the 'phpBB', to the actual name of your database. 
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

qwaven

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Error after integrating coppermine with phpbb2
« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2004, 05:04:10 pm »

hmm, thats odd... I changed the value back to my database name and it seems to be working :)
Maybe I had made a typo when I tried my database name before?

Thanks all for your help, coppermine and phpbb both seem to be working fine :)

Keep up the great work!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 18 queries.