Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Search on website.  (Read 4517 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Search on website.
« on: May 09, 2009, 09:07:46 am »

Hello to all,

I have Coppermine running on my website http://www.stevo.be

I managed to get 20 custom fields (instead of 4)
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,35263.0.html

The problem now is that I still use the old searchfunction (from coppermine cpg1.3)
How can I ask searchfunction also to search in customfields 5-20.

The reason I still use the old searchfunction is because my coppermine is connected with a program on my computer and I need http://www.stevo.be/thumbnails.php?album=search&type=full&search=%n
Till now I couldn't fix this with the cpg1.4.
 
Logged

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2009, 10:45:24 pm »

Or maybe I can start to use new searchfunction on the website. For sure it's an update.

How can I add the searchbox from http://www.stevo.be/search.php into my homepage with some choises for custom fields (not all)
and what is the url for searchresults (not thumbnails.php)
Logged

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2009, 03:39:01 am »

This is the result for my request.


or you can change the block in 'include/search.inc.php' at line 41 to:
Code: [Select]
if (!isset($USER['search']['params'])){
        $USER['search']['params']['user1'] = $USER['search']['params']['user2'] = $USER['search']['params']['user4'] = $USER['search']['params']['user5'] = $USER['search']['params']['user6'] = $USER['search']['params']['user7'] = $USER['search']['params']['user8'] = $USER['search']['params']['user9'] = $USER['search']['params']['user10'] = $USER['search']['params']['user12'] = $USER['search']['params']['user13'] = $USER['search']['params']['user14'] = $USER['search']['params']['title'] = $USER['search']['params']['caption'] = $USER['search']['params']['keywords'] = $USER['search']['params']['filename'] = 1;
}
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2009, 09:39:13 pm »

So your issue is solved?
Logged

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2009, 10:07:06 pm »

So your issue is solved?
Hey Joachim,
yes my problem is solved.
I did put solved in front of this topic or did I do something wrong?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2009, 10:27:35 pm »

Many people tag their thread in error, and I wasn't sure from your reply, so I asked. Please resolve your thread properly.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 19 queries.