Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Search on website.  (Read 3602 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Search on website.
« on: May 09, 2009, 09:07:46 am »

Hello to all,

I have Coppermine running on my website http://www.stevo.be

I managed to get 20 custom fields (instead of 4)
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,35263.0.html

The problem now is that I still use the old searchfunction (from coppermine cpg1.3)
How can I ask searchfunction also to search in customfields 5-20.

The reason I still use the old searchfunction is because my coppermine is connected with a program on my computer and I need http://www.stevo.be/thumbnails.php?album=search&type=full&search=%n
Till now I couldn't fix this with the cpg1.4.
 
Logged

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2009, 10:45:24 pm »

Or maybe I can start to use new searchfunction on the website. For sure it's an update.

How can I add the searchbox from http://www.stevo.be/search.php into my homepage with some choises for custom fields (not all)
and what is the url for searchresults (not thumbnails.php)
Logged

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2009, 03:39:01 am »

This is the result for my request.


or you can change the block in 'include/search.inc.php' at line 41 to:
Code: [Select]
if (!isset($USER['search']['params'])){
        $USER['search']['params']['user1'] = $USER['search']['params']['user2'] = $USER['search']['params']['user4'] = $USER['search']['params']['user5'] = $USER['search']['params']['user6'] = $USER['search']['params']['user7'] = $USER['search']['params']['user8'] = $USER['search']['params']['user9'] = $USER['search']['params']['user10'] = $USER['search']['params']['user12'] = $USER['search']['params']['user13'] = $USER['search']['params']['user14'] = $USER['search']['params']['title'] = $USER['search']['params']['caption'] = $USER['search']['params']['keywords'] = $USER['search']['params']['filename'] = 1;
}
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2009, 09:39:13 pm »

So your issue is solved?
Logged

Stevo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2009, 10:07:06 pm »

So your issue is solved?
Hey Joachim,
yes my problem is solved.
I did put solved in front of this topic or did I do something wrong?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Search on website.
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2009, 10:27:35 pm »

Many people tag their thread in error, and I wasn't sure from your reply, so I asked. Please resolve your thread properly.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 20 queries.