Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine and Dreamweaver 8  (Read 3935 times)

BrianA

• Coppermine newbie
Coppermine and Dreamweaver 8
« on: April 02, 2007, 10:22:22 pm »

???

Hi,
  I am very new to web design so apologies if this is posted in the wrong place.

I am interested in using Coppermine with Dreamweaver and have had a look through the Coppermine documentation but may have missed something due to inexperience.

How exactly do I link DW to the gallery? If I want to have a link "Gallery" how do I go about it - the answer may be obvious but not to me at present.

Any advice gratefully received.

Regds

Brian
« Last Edit: April 03, 2007, 07:38:20 am by GauGau »

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine and Dreamweaver 8
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2007, 07:38:05 am »

Not related to bridging at all, moving accordingly. In the future, read board descriptions before blindly posting irrelevant threads.

Dreamweaver is just an editor. Actually, it's a WYSIWYG editor that will interfere with the embedded PHP code in a manner that will break coppermine files (at least if you use out-of-the-box settings). Unless you really know your way around in Dreamweaver and unless you're capable to set it up correctly, don't use Dreamweaver at all to edit Coppermine files. Use a plain-text editor instead (notepad.exe is fine).
We can't provide support for desktop apps.

BrianA

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2007, 10:07:41 am »

Hi,