Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Images won't display  (Read 5701 times)

avoca

• Coppermine newbie
Images won't display
« on: August 01, 2006, 03:22:01 pm »

hi, I am a beginner at this, so please bear with me.

I have installed coppermine successfully and uploaded several pics already. thumbnails are viewable but when you click on a thumbnail, the bigger size pic is not to view, page is simply blank.

tried to read a little the FAQ and documentation for coppermine, but didn't manage to find a solution.

I also run as advised, the debugged version of coppermine, and the here it is what the message in the bottom of the page says when I upload for  ex. a folder of new pics :" NOTES: include/functions.inc.php
Warning line 2922: cannot yet handle MBCS in html_entity_decode()!"

and then "/searchnew.php
Notice line 101: Undefined variable: sel_album"

and then again "Notice line 169: Undefined variable: fullimagesize
Notice line 170: Undefined variable: fullimagesize"

and finally "/include/media.functions.inc.php
Notice line 53: Undefined index: db
Notice line 56: Undefined index: db"

this is my gallery url, http://petersarsgaardhq.com/coppermine/index.php try and take a look at it yourself please, clicking on a thumbnail, to get what I mean.

hope you can help me with this. thanks in advance.  :)

« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 09:24:48 pm by Nibbler »

Tranz

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
Re: Images won't display
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2006, 03:27:01 pm »

I tried but it asked for a login.

avoca

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2006, 03:39:28 pm »

oh my, yes, I forgot, only registered users can view galleries..  :-[ I'll remove the option now, sorry.

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member