Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Directory 'albums/Dinozland....'is not writable, files can't be deleted  (Read 4147 times)

Dino33L

• Coppermine newbie
    • Dinozland

I am having trouble deleting an album in one of my directories. The full message is: Directory 'albums/Dinozland_Media_Gallery/Gallery_DLM/Scenery Gallery_DLM/Coastal and Ocean Pics_DLM/' is not writable, files can't be deleted. I usually delete my files from my Gallery/Admin but this time I deleted them using my FTP program. I'm EXTREMELY new at alt this and I really don't know what to do now to fix this. I've tried reloading the pictures back into this album but then they show twice (once with the actual thumbnail and a second time with a basic "blank" thumbnail. I've had very little "training" on using FTP and I actually had help from an ex-friend getting this gallery up and running (unfortunately, I cannot go back to him for help). Any help would be appricated...
« Last Edit: April 12, 2006, 06:21:33 am by TranzNDance »
Dino33L

Sami

• VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • BMossavari
    • My Project

you can use IE (Internet Explorer) as a FTP client , insert your ftp address of site on address bar after that it will prompt you for username and password , write them in and go.
after login you can browse to those folders and thn just right Click on them and select all the check boxes in this way you will change the permission to 777 and then you can work with them from gallery
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

never use your FTP app to delete files once they exist within coppermine's database.

Dino33L

• Coppermine newbie