Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Still Breadcrumb  (Read 4284 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jdbaranger

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 169
    • Accro-Photo
Still Breadcrumb
« on: November 30, 2003, 08:20:26 pm »

Hi,

I've got a problem with breadcrumbs.
I've activated the breadcrumb in admin panel, But :

Breadcrumb is OK Here :
http://www.accro-photo.com/galeries/displayimage.php?album=41&pos=0
But not Here :
http://www.accro-photo.com/galeries/displayimage.php?album=90&pos=0

The difference :
album 41 is under a user gallery
album 90 is a root album

Any idea ?

Thanks for your Help

Jean-Denis
Logged
Jean-Denis

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Still Breadcrumb
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2003, 08:56:50 pm »

I visited your site, and got the following warning on the page where there was no breadcrumb;
Quote
Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in c:\web\www.accro-photo.com\mystats\hit.php on line 405


Don't know how to cure it though, sorry.  Hopefully one of the guru's can help with this.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

jdbaranger

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 169
    • Accro-Photo
Still Breadcrumb
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2003, 09:07:52 pm »

This message is not important, it appears when the mystats statistics cookie is not on your computer.

Thanks for having tried

Jean-Denis
Logged
Jean-Denis

Titooy

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 736
    • under construction...
Still Breadcrumb
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2003, 10:49:31 pm »

What would you like it to be?
To me the breadcrumb seems normal :roll:
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Still Breadcrumb
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2003, 10:56:44 pm »

yes, it's ok now, but wasn't when I visited first time.  JD must have found and fixed the problem.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Still Breadcrumb
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2003, 12:04:56 am »

@Jean-Denis: if you fixed the problem by yourself, please post how.

GauGau
Logged

jdbaranger

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 169
    • Accro-Photo
Still Breadcrumb
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2003, 07:52:46 am »

Quote from: "gaugau"
@Jean-Denis: if you fixed the problem by yourself, please post how.

GauGau


Yes, i founf the solution yesterday night, based on CVS :wink:

***************************
BREADCRUMBS FOR ROOT ALBUMS
***************************

In functions.inc.php

search for :

Code: [Select]

        //Add Link for album if $album is set
                if (is_numeric($album)){
                        $link = "<a href=thumbnails.php?album=$album>".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title']."</a>";
                        $breadcrumb .= ' > ' . $link;
                        $BREADCRUMB_TEXT .= ' > ' . $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title'];
                }
        }
}


Replace with :

Code: [Select]

        }else{ //Dont bother just add the Home link  to breadcrumb
                $breadcrumb = '<a href=index.php>'.$lang_list_categories['home'].'</a>';
                $BREADCRUMB_TEXT = $lang_list_categories['home'];
        }
        //Add Link for album if aid is set
        if (isset($CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'])){
                $link = "<a href=thumbnails.php?album=".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].">".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title']."</a>";
                $breadcrumb .= ' > ' . $link;
                $BREADCRUMB_TEXT .= ' > ' . $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title'];
        }
}


In DisplayImage.php

Search for :

Code: [Select]

    if (is_numeric($album)) {
        $cat = - $album;
        $actual_cat = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['category'];
        breadcrumb($actual_cat, $breadcrumb, $breadcrumb_text);
        $cat = - $album;
    } else {
        $actual_cat = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['category'];
    }
}


Replace with :

Code: [Select]

if (is_numeric($album)) {
    $result = db_query("SELECT category, title, aid FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE aid='$album'");
    if (mysql_num_rows($result) > 0) {
        $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA_SAV = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA;
        $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA = mysql_fetch_array($result);
        $actual_cat = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['category'];
        breadcrumb($actual_cat, $breadcrumb, $breadcrumb_text);
        $cat = - $album;
          $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA_SAV;
    }
} elseif (isset($cat) && $cat) { // Meta albums, we need to restrict the albums to the current category
    if ($cat < 0) {
        $result = db_query("SELECT category, title, aid FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE aid='" . (- $cat) . "'");
        if (mysql_num_rows($result) > 0) {
            $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA = mysql_fetch_array($result);
            $actual_cat = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['category'];
        }
        $ALBUM_SET .= 'AND aid IN (' . (- $cat) . ') ';
        breadcrumb($actual_cat, $breadcrumb, $breadcrumb_text);
        $CURRENT_CAT_NAME = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title'];
    } else {
        $album_set_array = array();
        if ($cat == USER_GAL_CAT)
            $where = 'category > ' . FIRST_USER_CAT;
        else
            $where = "category = '$cat'";

        $result = db_query("SELECT aid FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE $where");
        while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
            $album_set_array[] = $row['aid'];
        } // while
        if ($cat >= FIRST_USER_CAT) {
            $user_name = get_username($cat - FIRST_USER_CAT);
            $CURRENT_CAT_NAME = sprintf($lang_list_categories['xx_s_gallery'], $user_name);
        } else {
            $result = db_query("SELECT name FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} WHERE cid = '$cat'");
            if (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0) cpg_die(CRITICAL_ERROR, $lang_errors['non_exist_cat'], __FILE__, __LINE__);
            $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
            $CURRENT_CAT_NAME = $row['name'];
        }
        get_subcat_data($cat, $album_set_array, $CONFIG['subcat_level']);
        // Treat the album set
        if (count($album_set_array)) {
            $set = '';
            foreach ($album_set_array as $album_id) $set .= ($set == '') ? $album_id : ',' . $album_id;
            $ALBUM_SET .= "AND aid IN ($set) ";
        }

        breadcrumb($cat, $breadcrumb, $breadcrumb_text);
    }
  }
}


***************************
MAKE INVIBLE BREADCRUMB IN INDEX.PHP
***************************

Dans Index.php

Search for :

Code: [Select]

if ($breadcrumb != '' || count($cat_data) > 0) theme_display_breadcrumb($breadcrumb, $cat_data);


Replace with :
 
Code: [Select]

if (($breadcrumb != '' || count($cat_data) > 0) && ($breadcrumb != '<a href=index.php>'.$lang_list_categories['home'].'</a>')) theme_display_breadcrumb($breadcrumb, $cat_data);


Jean-Denis
Logged
Jean-Denis
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 18 queries.