Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: albumlist  (Read 6289 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ceesjoore

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
albumlist
« on: July 26, 2005, 06:33:38 pm »

Hi,

I use coppermine only for myself and i want it to start up with my albums on the startup page, how do i do that ?

Regards

www.ceesjoore.nl
« Last Edit: November 20, 2005, 08:22:59 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: albumlist
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2005, 11:01:47 pm »

I'm not sure what you are asking.
Logged

dfuncr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: albumlist
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2005, 03:50:21 am »

Sorry to drag up this old thread .. I would also like to set coppermine so that it loads to the album page as default for the index ... I don't want to have to use the catagories page just the Albums one

Sorry if this has already been answered

James
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: albumlist
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2005, 04:06:31 am »

This code is from a plug-in for cpg 1.4 that allows the user to designate a new index. To use with 1.3, you can add the following code in index.php:
Code: [Select]
  if (empty($_SERVER["QUERY_STRING"]) && strstr($_SERVER["PHP_SELF"],'index.php')) {
    header('Location: http://yourgallery.com/thumbnails.php?album=N');
  }

AFTER:
Code: [Select]
define('IN_COPPERMINE', true);
Logged

dfuncr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: albumlist
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2005, 01:15:27 pm »

Sorry to be bit of an idiot but where abouts should I add this code in index.php? does where I place it have any effect on the code itself

James
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: albumlist
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2005, 01:32:48 pm »

if you only want to show albums and no cats on the index... then don't create cats and put your albums in * No category *

dfuncr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: albumlist
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2005, 01:47:21 pm »

How would I do that with user galleries?? I'm starting to think I'm in over my head here :S
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: albumlist
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2005, 03:05:29 pm »

Sorry to be bit of an idiot but where abouts should I add this code in index.php? does where I place it have any effect on the code itself

James
AFTER:
Code: [Select]
define('IN_COPPERMINE', true);

Please post a link to the page that you want to be the startup. I think there is some misunderstanding going on.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: albumlist
« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2005, 03:08:09 pm »

ahh.. user galleries ;) sorry, I didn't get that
open index.php and find
Code: [Select]
           case 'alblist':
below add
Code: [Select]
            if ($cat == 0) list_users();

dfuncr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: albumlist
« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2005, 03:16:23 pm »

Wow thank you this has been an amazing help ... I have to say this is has been one of the best boards in regards of supporting a product ... thank you
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 17 queries.