Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Getting frustrated  (Read 8291 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

joeysdad

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Getting frustrated
« on: October 27, 2004, 04:09:20 am »

Ok i must be missing something here can someone help. My first question i whish to use SMF Board, should i install SMF Board first, then install Coppermine and when i install Coppermine should i use the same Database as the one i created for SMF? Or do i just install it under its own database? Because as of now they both have thier own databases, when i go to brige the databases nothing works in Coppermine anymore.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2004, 04:15:24 am »

Please make sure to read instructions: http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/manual.php#integrating
Logged

joeysdad

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2004, 04:25:39 am »

i have read them over and over, they are not very helpful.. they just assume you know what to do.
Logged

joeysdad

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2004, 04:33:43 am »

here is my init.inc.php i did as described in the configuration
Code: [Select]
define('COPPERMINE_VERSION', '1.3.2');
// User database integration
// Uncomment the applicable line if you want to use it
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'phpbb');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'invisionboard');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin23');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin30');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'yabbse');
 define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'smf');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'woltlab21');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'punbb');
if (!defined('IN_COPPERMINE')) die('Not in Coppermine...');
// Start output buffering
ob_start();
// Report all errors except E_NOTICE
// This is the default value set in php.ini
// error_reporting (E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);
error_reporting(E_ALL);

now here is my SMF Bridge file
Code: [Select]
// other includes
cm_include_smf_funcs("$sourcedir/Load.php", array("reloadSettings", "md5_hmac", "loadUserSettings"));
cm_include_smf_funcs("$sourcedir/Subs.php", array("updateMemberData", "updateStats", "updateSettings"));

// database configuration
define('SMF_DB_NAME', $smfforum); // The name of the database used by the board
define('SMF_DB_HOST', $localhost); // The name of the database server
define('SMF_DB_USERNAME', $smfadmin); // The username to use to connect to the database
define('SMF_DB_PASSWORD', $xxxxxxxx); // The password to use to connect to the database

// The web path to your SMF Board directory
define('SMF_WEB_PATH', "$boardurl/");

Note i have SMF installed in my root when i upload smf.inc.php everything works fine, but when i upload init.inc.php i get this error
Code: [Select]
Fatal error : There was an error while processing a database query
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2004, 05:10:10 am »

Below are your questions and the replies are straight from the link I gave you. They seemed to answer your question in simple english.
My first question i whish to use SMF Board, should i install SMF Board first, then install Coppermine
5.2.2 Standalone version first

To avoid confusion, make sure to set up both coppermine and your bbs as standalone first. Make sure they both run correctly without integration. Test all features of coppermine (like upload, registration etc.) when Coppermine is installed, before you even start integration.
and when i install Coppermine should i use the same Database as the one i created for SMF? Or do i just install it under its own database? Because as of now they both have thier own databases, when i go to brige the databases nothing works in Coppermine anymore.

5.2.5 Keep Coppermine and bbs tables in the same database

It is recommended that you use the same database for your board and Coppermine (in fact it is even mandatory!).
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2004, 07:42:49 am »

if you get
Quote
Fatal error : There was an error while processing a database query
, temporarily disable bridging (by putting the double slashes back in into init.inc.php), log in as coppermine standalone admin, go to coppermine config, scroll down to the bottom of the screen, enable debug_mode for everyone and save the changes. Then re-enable bridging (remove the double slashes in init.inc.php once more) and check what query actually fails (should give you a more complete error message now).
You mustn't touch the smf bridge file around
Code: [Select]
// other includes
cm_include_smf_funcs("$sourcedir/Load.php", array("reloadSettings", "md5_hmac", "loadUserSettings"));
cm_include_smf_funcs("$sourcedir/Subs.php", array("updateMemberData", "updateStats", "updateSettings"));

// database configuration
define('SMF_DB_NAME', $smfforum); // The name of the database used by the board
define('SMF_DB_HOST', $localhost); // The name of the database server
define('SMF_DB_USERNAME', $smfadmin); // The username to use to connect to the database
define('SMF_DB_PASSWORD', $xxxxxxxx); // The password to use to connect to the database

// The web path to your SMF Board directory
define('SMF_WEB_PATH', "$boardurl/");
-keep everything as it is there. The only change needed is the line
Code: [Select]
$path = '../smf';In your case, make it
Code: [Select]
$path = '../';and you should be fine.

Joachim
Logged

Eddy Newell

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • eddynewell.com
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2005, 04:23:18 pm »

Did you get it to work? If so, how?
Logged
Eddy|eddynewell.com
Coppermine 1.4.9 bridged with SMF 1.1RC3

aravot

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • Product Compare for Virtuemart Shopping Cart
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2005, 07:23:37 pm »

Did you get it to work? If so, how?

I got it working, what do you need help with
Logged

xtremecruiser

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2005, 07:58:25 pm »

Is it that hard for someone to post a FAQ with a how to for the bridging ?
I have tried and tried and cant get it to work with the "Documentation" or the smf.inc.php
The SMF forum says ask here, and here says read the Docs.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2005, 10:14:49 am »

if you have read the docs and weren't able to come up with a working bridging, you're welcome to post the actual issues you have here on the board. When dealing with briding issues, it's recommended to always post a link to your coppermine gallery, your bbs app and a non-admin test user account. It's helpfull if you post the bits of the bridge file you changed (replace sensitive information like passwords with asterisks in your posting).

Joachim
Logged

Pivo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2005, 02:52:35 pm »

Hello, I got an integration problem too, I don't get it: it seems to be so simple in the documentation!

My SMF-forum is on: http://www.scoutsvlierbeek.be/forum

Coppermine is on: http://www.scoutsvlierbeek.be/cpg

You can log in on the forum as:
name: test
pasword: 123456

My settings are:
Code: [Select]
in the file: SMF.iNC.PHP

// Set this to the location of your Settings file:
$path = '../forum';

// Comment this out if you want to default user's group to 'Registered'
// rather than using Post Count based groups.
// define('USE_POST_GROUPS', 1);

// Set the names of implied groups here
define('CM_ADMIN_GROUP_NAME', 'Administrators');
define('CM_MEMBERS_GROUP_NAME', 'Registered');
define('CM_GUEST_GROUP_NAME', 'Anonymous');
define('CM_BANNED_GROUP_NAME', 'Banned');
define('CM_GMOD_GROUP_NAME', 'Global Moderators');


In the file: INIT.INC.PHP


define('COPPERMINE_VERSION', '1.3.2');
// User database integration
// Uncomment the applicable line if you want to use it
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'phpbb');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'invisionboard');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin23');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin30');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'yabbse');
 define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'smf');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'woltlab21');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'punbb');
if (!defined('IN_COPPERMINE')) die('Not in Coppermine...');

When I go to coppermine and push log in, I go to the login of the forum. If I log in with my admin login and go to http://www.scoutsvlierbeek.be/cpg I'm not logged in at all!

What am I doing wrong?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2005, 03:00:35 pm »

Your board sets cookies on the domain www.scoutsvlierbeek.be so you can only be logged into coppermine if you actually use http://www.scoutsvlierbeek.be/cpg (if you avoid the redirect) .If you leave out the www then the cookie is not sent. You need to set your board to make cookies at .scoutsvlierbeek.be if you wish to be logged into coppermine when you go to http://scoutsvlierbeek.be/cpg
Logged

Pivo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2005, 03:04:43 pm »

 :D THANKS! It worked!!!
Logged

Pivo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #13 on: March 20, 2005, 11:34:43 am »

...ok, it works, but now I can't log out in my SMF forum anymore? Or is this  side-effect of having my forum cookie on www.scoutsvlierbeek.be and my coppermine cookie on .scoutsvlierbeek.be?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Getting frustrated
« Reply #14 on: March 20, 2005, 11:47:29 am »

no, the logout issue with smf bridging is a known issue that will be solved in the next coppermine release. We recommend disabling the "logout"-link from coppermine's theme as a workaround.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 16 queries.