Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: parse error on index.php  (Read 4297 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

boeserjunge

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
parse error on index.php
« on: September 20, 2004, 08:09:00 pm »

After installation of coppermine 132
config runs fine but the index.php i get this:
Warning: Unexpected character in input: '\' (ASCII=92) state=1 in /www/sserv/sser4c8/html/coppermine_dir/index.php on line 122

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '\"' in /www/sserv/sser4c8/html/coppermine_dir/index.php on line 122

Ive checked other pages like upload, config, users, groups ...everythings fine and works ...only the index-page doesnt shown  ???

Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: parse error on index.php
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2004, 08:30:27 pm »

Try uploading a new copy of your index.php.

Please post your line 122, and a 2 lines either side of it.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

boeserjunge

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: parse error on index.php
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2004, 11:31:15 pm »

I have reinstalled the index.php but no differenz
this is the code-line 104-144
     
Code: [Select]
TABLE_ALBUMS']} as a WHERE p.aid = a.aid AND category = {$subcat['cid']}".$album_filter);
                $nbEnr = mysql_fetch_array($result);
                mysql_free_result($result);
                $pic_count = $nbEnr[0];
                if ($subcat['thumb']>0) {
                    $sql = "SELECT filepath, filename, url_prefix, pwidth, pheight ".
                        "FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} ".
                        "WHERE pid='{$subcat['thumb']}'".$pic_filter;
                    $result = db_query($sql);
                    if (mysql_num_rows($result)) {
                        $picture = mysql_fetch_array($result);
                        mysql_free_result($result);
                        $pic_url =  get_pic_url($picture, 'thumb');
                        if (!is_image($picture['filename'])) {
                                $image_info = getimagesize($pic_url);
                                $picture['pwidth'] = $image_info[0];
                                $picture['pheight'] = $image_info[1];
                        }
                        $image_size = compute_img_size($picture['pwidth'], $picture['pheight'], $CONFIG['alb_list_thumb_size']);
                        $user_thumb = "<img src=file:///PHP_stuff/cpg132.1/%5c%22%22 . $pic_url . "\" class=\"image\" {$image_size['geom']} border=\"0\" alt=\"\">";
                        $user_thumb = "<a href=\"index.php?cat={$subcat['cid']}\">".$user_thumb."</a>";
                    }
                }else{
                    $user_thumb ="";
                }
                $subcat['name'] = $subcat['name'];
                $subcat['description'] = preg_replace("/<br.*?>[\r\n]*/i", '<br />', bb_decode($subcat['description']));
                $link = "<a href=\"index.php?cat={$subcat['cid']}\">{$subcat['name']}</a>";
                $user_thumb = $ident.$user_thumb;
                if ($pic_count == 0 && $album_count == 0) {
$user_thumb = $ident;
                    $cat_data[] = array($link, $subcat['description'],'cat_thumb' =>$user_thumb);
                } else {
                    // Check if you need to show subcat_level
                    if ($level == $CONFIG['subcat_level']) {
                        $cat_albums = list_cat_albums($subcat['cid']);
                    } else {
                        $cat_albums = '';
                    }
                    $cat_data[] = array($link, $subcat['description'], $album_count, $pic_count, 'cat_albums' => $cat_albums,'cat_thumb' =>$user_thumb);
                }
            }
« Last Edit: September 20, 2004, 11:46:25 pm by Casper »
Logged

boeserjunge

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: parse error on index.php
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2004, 11:48:36 pm »

now ive upload the index.php direktly via ftp ... it works
on installation ive used golive
may this crypted the index.php
now it works but how i can use golive to modify and integrate coppermine?
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: parse error on index.php
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2004, 11:50:20 pm »

First, I asked for 2 lines either side, not 20.
Second, please use the '#' button in the post form to display code. It makes it clearer.  I edited your post accordingly.

I would suggest you always use ftp to upload files to your server.

Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: parse error on index.php
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2004, 07:57:56 am »

golive is a WYSIWYG editor - when not configured properly, it modifies all files it gets hold of and changes them, that's why your page got messed up. When using a pre-made package like coppermine, always do as Casper suggested and use a plain ftp application to upload the packages from the file. If you decide to edit coppermine files (e.g. your theme files), use a plain text editor to do so, or configure golive to not automatically "enhance" pages.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 19 queries.