Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?  (Read 9955 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« on: September 02, 2004, 01:01:42 pm »

how can ı get stable 1.3.2 turkish lang? Please help me!... :-[
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2004, 08:17:14 pm »

We are still waiting for someone to do this translation, as far as I know, sorry.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2004, 12:27:22 am »

KinG_Of_WolFs: why don't you do the translation, you win in both cases: you can have coppermine in your language on your website, and you can have all the fame, money and women that comes with contributions  ;) *hint, hint*

Joachim
Logged

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2004, 06:04:01 pm »

Hi to all
I have translate it but there is a problem... if ı select the turkish language from language list, links aren't seem!
please help me...
visit: http://members.lycos.co.uk/ibrahimekart/index.php?lang=turkish
and http://members.lycos.co.uk/ibrahimekart/index.php?lang=english

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2004, 06:10:36 pm »

They should show up once you correct the parse error

Code: [Select]
Parse error: parse error, expecting `')'' in /data/members/free/tripod/uk/i/b/r/ibrahimekart/htdocs/lang/turkish.php on line 88
Logged

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2004, 06:11:16 pm »

I have done it but no change! :-[
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2004, 06:39:34 pm »

Please attach yout turkish.php to this thread, changing it's name to turkish.txt.

Click on the additional options link in the post reply box to attach the file.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2004, 07:06:27 pm »

it is this
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2004, 08:29:36 pm »

OK, I've got rid of that parse error, and about 10 others, all minor  ;).

Please test the attached file, which works on my site, but I cannot understand Turkish,and if OK, please repost it here, with the ok, and we will add it to the downloads.

Many thanks for your contribution  ;)
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2004, 10:10:34 am »

That'a oke ;) Now you can upload it to your downloads :)
Logged

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2004, 10:23:55 am »

This it the turkish language of stable 1.3.2  :)
example web site is http://members.lycos.co.uk/ibrahimekart/
contact and translater  email is ibrahim@lavinya.net
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #11 on: September 04, 2004, 11:34:44 am »

there's still a parse error on the page you're refering to:
Code: [Select]
Parse error: parse error, expecting `')'' in /data/members/free/tripod/uk/i/b/r/ibrahimekart/htdocs/lang/turkish-utf-8.php on line 88 Please correct it first.

Joachim
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2004, 12:31:19 pm »

I'm not getting a parse error there now, have you replaced the file.

This was the original error, which I fixed before finding a few others.

Edit, this is in the utf-8 file.  Did you make this from my code or from your original.

@Gaugau, I suggest you create the utf-8 file from the normal file as you usually do  ;)
« Last Edit: September 04, 2004, 12:39:48 pm by Casper »
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2004, 12:41:19 pm »

currently, part of sf.net's services are down, that's why I can't upload turkish to the demo page yet, nor put it into the download section. However, the attached file seems to work fine on my test install without parse errors, so KinG_Of_WolFs probably just hasn't fixed his personal website yet.
I'll post again once full web services on sf.net return, please be patient for a bit.

Joachim
Logged

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2004, 04:16:37 pm »

hello to all
ı see it without any problem.but if ı enter my site from another pc there is same problem. it you chose turkish from "choose your language box" there won't be any problem!....

please help me..
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2004, 09:39:38 pm »

this is "normal" for lycos pages - they display fine for their creators, but look like crap for everyone else, as lycos "injects" adverts into the pages that interferes with the layout and scripting. I recommend switching webhosts (actually paying a bit for it). I'm not sure what else to recommend, sorry.

Joachim
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2004, 11:14:51 am »

I added turkish to the downloads page and demo - see http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=4623.0

Joachim
Logged

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2004, 06:56:42 pm »

thanks for your kind!... please visit and test my site :-\\
http://members.lycos.co.uk/ibrahimekart/
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2004, 08:48:28 pm »

Your page appears to work fine now for me. Thanks for your contribution.

Joachim
Logged

KinG_Of_WolFs

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: stable 1.3.2 turkish lang?
« Reply #19 on: September 06, 2004, 09:22:07 pm »

thanks for your kind if have got msn ı want to get it GauGau  ;)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 21 queries.