Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme  (Read 3344 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« on: August 25, 2004, 10:04:49 am »

For some weird reason, I am missing the "Upload File" button on my theme 'Eyeball' that came with the coppermine software.  :-\\

I have to go to 'config' and switch to the classic theme to upload anything via the coppermine gui.

Does anyone have a patch or code to fix this? In the php it looks like the option/function is there for the upload button, but it just doesn't show up.

Anyways, if anyone could help me out, that would be wonderful.


Thank you for your time.  ;D
« Last Edit: August 25, 2004, 12:21:35 pm by Casper »
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2004, 10:11:54 am »

In the eyeball theme, you have to put your cursor on the little house icon, then the link will appear below.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2004, 10:27:48 am »


Yeah, see.. I think I figured out the problem..  :-\\

I am trying to edit the theme to fit the scheme of my site, so I added an SWF header ABOVE the php and everything else.. Well, I tested the theme with the header and without, and it won't work WITH the SWF header.. I think it is because the code I am adding above it looks like...

Code: [Select]
<TD width="50%" rowspan="3" background="http://www.nwaimports.com/images/bg.gif" bgCOLOR="#1254A2">&nbsp;</TD>
                <td width="1" bgcolor="#000000" rowspan="3"><img src="http://www.nwaimports.com/images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1"></td>
    <TD> <center><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="780" height="259">
        <param name="movie" value="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf">
        <param name="quality" value="high">
        <embed src="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="259"></embed></object>
    </TD>

I think the "object" part confuses it.. So I removed everything up until the "embed src" ... And it still won't show the upload file, etc. anymore.  :-\\

Anyone have any ideas about what I could do to keep my SWF header and be able to upload via the gui?  ???

Thanks Casper. I guess I should have stated "why" I think it won't work.  :P
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2004, 10:37:25 am »


I figured I should post the link to what it looks like without an upload button.  :-\\

http://www.nwaimports.com/gallery2/index.php

I allowed guest uploading so that you could put your cursor over to see that nothing shows up.  :(

I'm sure this is basic php, but I am extremely new to php, so I really have no idea what I'm doing. I'm simply trying to go by common sense as to what would work vs. what I know wouldn't work.

If I did anything wrong, let me know. I'm all up for fixing this and trying to get it correct.  ;D

Sorry for double posting.  ;)

Thanks Again!  :D
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2004, 10:41:37 am »

post your modifications to the theme. Apparently you "killed" the DHTML bit of the page.

GauGau
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2004, 10:45:38 am »

I am posting lines 1-5, which is the only modification was to line 1.  ;D

Code: [Select]
<center><embed src="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="259"></embed>
    <?php
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //
// Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.3.2                                            //
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //

*Edit, nevermind.*. I posted the other lines just to show the relation of where I modified it.  :)

Thanks for your help GauGau.  ;D
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2004, 10:53:18 am »

your modification should have gone into themes/eyeball/template.html

GauGau
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2004, 11:10:36 am »

your modification should have gone into themes/eyeball/template.html

GauGau

I moved it to the template.html, it works now, thanks.  ;D

But the menu pops up behind the SWF file, in (where I think) the area of where it would have popped up had I not made the modification. So, if it is a coordinates-mapped target area where it pops up, where do I edit it? Or, am I completely out of luck?  ???

Moving it to the html page worked, but now you can only see half of the menu though.  :-[

I am attaching an image of where the dhtml menu pops up now.  ;D



[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2004, 11:27:32 am »


Alright, I fixed it!  :o  ;D

The original code asked for coordinates of '47' and I kept moving it gradually until I found the sweet spot of '302' on 'height'.  :D

Code: [Select]
<body><center><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="780" height="259">
        <param name="movie" value="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf">
        <param name="quality" value="high">
        <embed src="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="259"></embed></object>
    </center>

<div id="Menu1" style="position:absolute; width:780px; height:30px; z-index:1; left: 22px; top: 302px; visibility: hidden;">
<span class="topmenu">
                        <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
                          <tr>
                                        <td>
                                        {MAIN_MENU1}
                                        </td>

There is my code after it was fixed.  ;D


Thanks so much GauGau!  8) :D ;)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.