Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: banner  (Read 3969 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jamar190

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 59
  • me
banner
« on: August 22, 2004, 08:55:41 pm »

K, now I can hide the albums fine, but how do I put my own picture at the top?? Ive seen it on other sites.
Logged
if you read this, you eat children...

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: banner
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2004, 10:17:34 pm »

Edit themes/yourtheme/template.html, and add it as you want.  That's what I did.

OR, see the docs for 'custom header'.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

jamar190

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 59
  • me
Re: banner
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2004, 01:23:23 am »

Well, I didnt want to add my own theme, I just wanted to add a small jpg. pic at the top
Logged
if you read this, you eat children...

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: banner
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2004, 02:20:40 am »

You edit the template.html for the theme you use, if you use 'classic' you would edit themes/classic/template.html
Logged

poubao

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: la
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 277
    • Collections du Laos
Re: banner
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2004, 10:01:35 pm »

and find : <td><a href="index.php"><img src="themes/classic/images/site_logo.png" alt="" border="0" /><br /></a></td>


and replace:  site_logo.png
by the name of your logo (you put your logo in the directory  themes/classic/images/
OR YOU RENAME YOUR LOGO "site_logo.png" it's more simple !!!

 ;)
Logged
L'incohérence de ceux qui nous dirigent, l'incompétence de ceux qui nous commandent,sont un vibrant hommage pour ceux qui exécutent.
                                          **Général Patton**

jamar190

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 59
  • me
Re: banner
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2004, 06:00:35 am »

Do I change .png also? Because my banner is a jpg.
Logged
if you read this, you eat children...

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: banner
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2004, 07:25:51 am »

of course you have to provide the correct extension as well. In fact this is just plain html...

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.