Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme  (Read 4096 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« on: August 25, 2004, 10:04:49 am »

For some weird reason, I am missing the "Upload File" button on my theme 'Eyeball' that came with the coppermine software.  :-\\

I have to go to 'config' and switch to the classic theme to upload anything via the coppermine gui.

Does anyone have a patch or code to fix this? In the php it looks like the option/function is there for the upload button, but it just doesn't show up.

Anyways, if anyone could help me out, that would be wonderful.


Thank you for your time.  ;D
« Last Edit: August 25, 2004, 12:21:35 pm by Casper »
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2004, 10:11:54 am »

In the eyeball theme, you have to put your cursor on the little house icon, then the link will appear below.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2004, 10:27:48 am »


Yeah, see.. I think I figured out the problem..  :-\\

I am trying to edit the theme to fit the scheme of my site, so I added an SWF header ABOVE the php and everything else.. Well, I tested the theme with the header and without, and it won't work WITH the SWF header.. I think it is because the code I am adding above it looks like...

Code: [Select]
<TD width="50%" rowspan="3" background="http://www.nwaimports.com/images/bg.gif" bgCOLOR="#1254A2">&nbsp;</TD>
                <td width="1" bgcolor="#000000" rowspan="3"><img src="http://www.nwaimports.com/images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1"></td>
    <TD> <center><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="780" height="259">
        <param name="movie" value="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf">
        <param name="quality" value="high">
        <embed src="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="259"></embed></object>
    </TD>

I think the "object" part confuses it.. So I removed everything up until the "embed src" ... And it still won't show the upload file, etc. anymore.  :-\\

Anyone have any ideas about what I could do to keep my SWF header and be able to upload via the gui?  ???

Thanks Casper. I guess I should have stated "why" I think it won't work.  :P
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2004, 10:37:25 am »


I figured I should post the link to what it looks like without an upload button.  :-\\

http://www.nwaimports.com/gallery2/index.php

I allowed guest uploading so that you could put your cursor over to see that nothing shows up.  :(

I'm sure this is basic php, but I am extremely new to php, so I really have no idea what I'm doing. I'm simply trying to go by common sense as to what would work vs. what I know wouldn't work.

If I did anything wrong, let me know. I'm all up for fixing this and trying to get it correct.  ;D

Sorry for double posting.  ;)

Thanks Again!  :D
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2004, 10:41:37 am »

post your modifications to the theme. Apparently you "killed" the DHTML bit of the page.

GauGau
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2004, 10:45:38 am »

I am posting lines 1-5, which is the only modification was to line 1.  ;D

Code: [Select]
<center><embed src="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="259"></embed>
    <?php
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //
// Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.3.2                                            //
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //

*Edit, nevermind.*. I posted the other lines just to show the relation of where I modified it.  :)

Thanks for your help GauGau.  ;D
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2004, 10:53:18 am »

your modification should have gone into themes/eyeball/template.html

GauGau
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2004, 11:10:36 am »

your modification should have gone into themes/eyeball/template.html

GauGau

I moved it to the template.html, it works now, thanks.  ;D

But the menu pops up behind the SWF file, in (where I think) the area of where it would have popped up had I not made the modification. So, if it is a coordinates-mapped target area where it pops up, where do I edit it? Or, am I completely out of luck?  ???

Moving it to the html page worked, but now you can only see half of the menu though.  :-[

I am attaching an image of where the dhtml menu pops up now.  ;D



[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged

triepsyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Missing the "Upload Button" on EyeBall Theme
« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2004, 11:27:32 am »


Alright, I fixed it!  :o  ;D

The original code asked for coordinates of '47' and I kept moving it gradually until I found the sweet spot of '302' on 'height'.  :D

Code: [Select]
<body><center><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="780" height="259">
        <param name="movie" value="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf">
        <param name="quality" value="high">
        <embed src="http://www.nwaimports.com/flash/0345gallerymenu.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="259"></embed></object>
    </center>

<div id="Menu1" style="position:absolute; width:780px; height:30px; z-index:1; left: 22px; top: 302px; visibility: hidden;">
<span class="topmenu">
                        <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
                          <tr>
                                        <td>
                                        {MAIN_MENU1}
                                        </td>

There is my code after it was fixed.  ;D


Thanks so much GauGau!  8) :D ;)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.