Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: News on Mainpage  (Read 3198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

NullMind

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
News on Mainpage
« on: August 13, 2004, 02:48:51 pm »

I have a family fotos site, I wanted to have a news section on the mainpage, where friends can see the latest X news and click on a  link for more or somehting

I saw somecontent.php file, is there anythgin that can integrate with it, any suggestions ?

Null
Logged

skybax

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 180
    • SKYBAX Communications
Re: News on Mainpage
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2004, 02:59:07 pm »

Well if you're up to getting your hands dirty... and you just want something simple. I recomend The mini CMS for CPG mod.http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=3141.msg38458#msg38458

You can set it up to display text (news) on the main page (or any other page you specify) and it's real easy to use.
Logged
(http://www.skybax.com/hotImage/post_footer.gif)
Don't contact me for support over PM or email unless I requested you to do so. Instead: post on the proper board.

NullMind

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: News on Mainpage
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2004, 04:00:45 pm »

Well if you're up to getting your hands dirty... and you just want something simple. I recomend The mini CMS for CPG mod.http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=3141.msg38458#msg38458

You can set it up to display text (news) on the main page (or any other page you specify) and it's real easy to use.

yes, i did check that, but I got the idea, every time I have a new news article, I need to manually link it on the mainpage to the news article page

I was hoping for somehting more dynamic :)
Logged

skybax

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 180
    • SKYBAX Communications
Re: News on Mainpage
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2004, 04:11:53 pm »

Well basically if you do the complete mod (which is posted across several boards). All that is required is to edit the news file on the main page... I can setup an example of the CMS if you're interested. All it takes is to edit that one file everytime you add/remove/edit news... now if you're looking to have something like a ticker tape to display random news from other sites, or from just a file that you upload randomly look into adding the php into the anycontent.php file...

-T 8)
Logged
(http://www.skybax.com/hotImage/post_footer.gif)
Don't contact me for support over PM or email unless I requested you to do so. Instead: post on the proper board.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 19 queries.