Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage  (Read 5025 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dark One

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« on: August 04, 2004, 04:13:50 am »

how do i insert coppermine into a page i have created with frontpage?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2004, 08:30:52 am »

you can not "insert" coppermine into a page, that's simply not the way coppermine works. Coppermine comes with it's own theme/template system that will render each page according to a theme that you as coppermine admin can create/modify.

I suggest you post a link to your site and we'll take a look and check if it will be easy or hard to integrate coppermine within your page.

GauGau

P.S. MS Frontpage is a nice tool for newbies doing their first steps in web page design, but you will find out later once your knowledge has improved that Frontpage can't be used for such things.
Logged

Dark One

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2004, 07:21:14 am »

here is my website http://cleardarkness.com/test.htm. i got coppermine to fit into the page  but i cannot get the table that it is in to automatically adjust to the height of the current coppermine page. any ideas?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2004, 07:39:53 am »

you're using an iframe on a static html page. What did you expect? Of course it won't adjust automatically, you will have to set width and height once. One of the drawbacks of using frames or iframes is that they often look out of place...

GauGau
Logged

Dark One

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2004, 08:38:21 am »

do you have any idea how i can get this site design incorporated into coppermine? i dont know much about html.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2004, 08:44:27 am »

create a coppermine theme of your own that matches the look of your site. Take a look at the classic theme that comes with coppermine. For now, you will only have to look into the file template.html (that contains the html mark-up) and style.css (that contains the format). If you don't even know html, and you don't want tp learn it, you will have to find someone who will create a theme for you (it's not rocket science though). Take a look at http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/manual.php#creating for a start.

GauGau
Logged

Dark One

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2004, 11:23:56 am »

thanks for the help. can i use frontpage to do this?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: insert coppermine into a page created with ms frontpage
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2004, 06:33:56 pm »

no
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.