Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uploading doesn't work anymore, quota error  (Read 3382 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tzortst

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Uploading doesn't work anymore, quota error
« on: October 22, 2003, 07:09:24 am »

I have made my gallery so people can upload as they please, no registration required. I have not uploaded anything and left it all to the guest, they have been happly uploading, They could be the frist to upload into any album now when they try the remaining emtpy albums they get this error

Disk quota exceeded
 
You have a space quota of 150K, your pictures currently use 0K, adding this picture would make you exceed your quota.

So what i did was i uploaded a pic into one of these albums, and now they can upload into that album.

What is the problem? it was fine and now i am having problems. I have searched these forums and found nothing. Hope you can help me out
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
Uploading doesn't work anymore, quota error
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2003, 07:20:06 am »

Try this:

picmgmt.inc.php Line 39
Replace
Code: [Select]
           if (!GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE && $USER_DATA['group_quota']) {

into
Code: [Select]
           if (!GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE && $USER_DATA['group_quota'] != '0') {
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Uploading doesn't work anymore, quota error
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2003, 08:51:41 am »

@DJMaze: any commits to the cvs on this issue? If you find a bug, please not e this on the thread where the bug has been discovered!

GauGau
Logged

tzortst

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Uploading doesn't work anymore, quota error
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2003, 09:47:41 am »

Nope still have the problem.
Logged

tzortst

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Uploading doesn't work anymore, quota error
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2003, 04:01:02 pm »

Anyone? i am still getting the message now with registed users also. Really annouying, what causes it

Thing is now it randomly happens to them, even with albums with pictures already in there.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 18 queries.