Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset  (Read 7167 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« on: July 28, 2004, 07:08:37 pm »

Hi,

I recently installed a 1.31 standalone cpg-phpbb-bridge. I've got a standalone phpbb-phpnuke bridge also. Now I really want to have the cpg-blocks on the nuke-page, so I thought it might be possible to install a cpg 1.22(for nuke), and have that version share the cpg 1.31 standalone database. That way, I can get the 1.31 candy, + the cpgnuke-blocks from phpnuke.

Now, it's not working 100%  ??? There seems to be little differences in the database-tables, and it's also not very clear to me, how I can point the nuke-version, to the right album-dir. Standalone is pointing to the right dirs, but the nuke-one points like this: nukeroot/userpics/10002/thumb_twins.jpg

I know it's not basic procedure, and probaby it's out of reasonable supportrange, but I really appreciate it, when someone can shine a little more light on this.

tnx in advance,

greetz,

yeroen

site http://geestbeest.ath.cx
standalone http://geestbeest.ath.cx/modules/coppermine/index.php
nukeversion http://geestbeest.ath.cx/modules.php?name=copperminer
« Last Edit: July 28, 2004, 07:29:00 pm by yeroen »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2004, 07:30:28 pm »

Your posting is very confusing: there's no such thing as a
Quote
standalone phpbb-phpnuke bridge
. You can either have these options:
- you have a non-nuked website, standalone coppermine and standalone phpbb
- you have a nuked website, Coppermine for CMS and phpbb as nuke module

"Standalone" in the context of Coppermine means "no phpNuke or postNuke install on the server".

I'm not sure what to make out of your posting, or even where to move it (bbs integration? pnCPG support?). If you actuially run a nuked website, go to http://www.nukephotogallery.com for support.

GauGau

Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2004, 07:41:17 pm »

hi gaugau,

 ;D lol, yea it's a standalone phpbb-phpnuke bridge. hahaha  :D

Yea, it confuses myself too. I mean with the standalone thing, that I run a standalone phpbb-version, which shares the same userdatabase and sessions with phpnuke. Therefor, I decided to use the coppermine phpbb-bridge, to share 1.31 users/sessions with phpbb(and so phpnuke). Now, that works fine.

But I don't think there is a possibility that I can use the nuke-blocks on a standalone cpg-version. So, I installed cpg 1.2(nuked one) next to cpg 1.31. This one has to take care of the blocks for nuke, and at the same time share the database of cpg 1.31.

Now, I compared the 2 tablesets, and I see that 4 new tables are there, for 1.31(banned, ecards, filetypes, temp-data). So, I just kept the 1.31 database, and made 1.22 share thát one.

Anyway, I need 1.22 to have a different album-dir(outside the std. coppermine dir). Also, 1.22 doesn't see the right albumnames. So, any help is appreciated on this matter. Which file handles the album-dir? I'll try to find out more in the meanwhile. I'm getting a little weirdo after 2 weeks nonstop code-reading  ??? ::) :-X ;D :D :) ;) :-X :-[ :P 8)

« Last Edit: July 28, 2004, 07:48:56 pm by yeroen »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2004, 07:46:44 pm »

never actually looked into this, I've never heard of someone try what you're doing, so I simply can't tell.

GauGau
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2004, 07:51:22 pm »

Hm,

2 bad  :-\\ Well, if I find out something, I'll let you know. tnx for your reply anyway

greetz,

yeroen
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2004, 08:00:21 pm »

I think it would be cool if I could just rip alot out of the nuked one, and make links to the standalone. I like the usergalleries with their own avatars  :D
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2004, 10:04:24 pm »

Ok,

at least made 1 work. displayimagepopup.php handles the fullsize-image location. Thumbs have to be somewhere in displayimage.php    ::)
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2004, 11:47:02 pm »

I underestimated this thing abit  :-\\

It's harder then I thought, but I will prefail!  ;D
Anyway, I will not rest until this works, the way I want it to work. This displayimages.php is so hard to read  ::)
thumbs are still set to root/userpics/*, instead of root/modules/coppermine/userpics/* . It must be possible to add these two dirs, allthough I still don't know how. I guess the whole range of variables makes it so hard, to find the actual line, I guess :(

ok, back to work...
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2004, 12:59:32 am »

Ok, checked the templates, and now the include/functions.inc.php
What's this breadcrumb-thing? My guts tell me this might be what I'm looking for. displayimages.php is not the file, to change the albumpath, I feel...
Anyway, IM tired  :o

To be continued
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2004, 02:50:31 am »

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!  :D :D ;D ;D ;D

Finally...return path2url("modules/coppermine/albums/" . $pic_row['filepath'] . $pic_prefix[$mode] . $pic_row['filename']); (in include/functions.inc.php)

For some reason, the standard url for the nuke-port was set to root(not albums), so this could be pasted in between to point to the standalone albumdir. Ow man...I'm happy  ;D
Now sleep... :D
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2004, 02:59:27 am »

hm,

Album is cool now. Block still on root\userpics  :P
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #11 on: July 29, 2004, 04:13:36 am »

Ok, i'm stuck on this one  :o

This is part of a block, and the output is: http://geestbeest.ath.cx/modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10002/thumb_coollink.jpg"

$content .= '<td align="center" valign="baseline"><a href=modules/coppermine/albums/"' . $CPG_M_URL . '&file=displayimage&pos=-' . $row["pid"] . '"><img src=modules/coppermine/albums/' . $row["filepath"] . $CONFIG["thumb_pfx"] . $row["filename"] . '" border="0" alt="' . $thumb_title . '" title="' . $thumb_title . '"><br>' . $thumb_title . '</a></td>';

I can't find the ", which makes the link complete  :\'( :\'( :\'(
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #12 on: July 29, 2004, 05:02:02 am »

I understand that you're trying get these two to work together, but it seems that you're modifying the nuked version so it can work with the standalone version. If that's the case, you need to ask for support on the nuke board, since they have more experience with their code. If it was the other way around then posting here would be a little justified.


-omni
Logged

yeroen

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://phreaky.is-a-geek.net
Re: 2 cpg's sharing 1 tableset
« Reply #13 on: July 29, 2004, 11:01:45 am »

Hi,

tnx for your reply. The sharing 2 cpg's was more of a general topic, since the mainproblem was the redirection of the album-dir. It became nuke-related, with the blocks.yea, sorry...it became offtopic with that. I've got it working now though  :D
Just in case, some1 else wants to do this:
$content .= '<td align="center" valign="baseline"><a href=modules/coppermine/displayimage.php?pos=-' . $row["pid"] . '><img src=modules/coppermine/albums/' . $row["filepath"] . $CONFIG["thumb_pfx"] . $row["filename"] . ' ' . $thumb_title . '" title="' . $thumb_title . '"><br>' . $thumb_title . '</a></td>'; (end of the block)

I never edited such difficult-to-understand code, as coppermine has. I love it  :-*, now it works again though. Maybe leave this post here, just in case other people are searching for merging 2 cpg's in 1 tableset. The blockthing is too small, to start a topic with...

greetz,

yeroen
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.