Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Two Factor Authentication  (Read 2550 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1740
Two Factor Authentication
« on: March 21, 2021, 05:21:33 pm »

This plugin provides a method for Two Factor Authentication (2FA) using Google Authenticator compatible apps.

When viewing the My Profile screen, there will be an additional main menu item to allow 2FA activation.

REQUIRED: CPG 1.6.11 or later

Update v1.1: provides emergency, one-use codes (reinstall required if using v1.0)

Spanish language added (thank you FrA1l3)
« Last Edit: March 23, 2021, 02:27:43 pm by ron4mac »
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2021, 10:21:56 pm »

Brilliant work as ever.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

FrA1l3

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • ACMSB
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2021, 10:04:45 am »

You are incredible!,

Hello,
Thank you very much for the effort.
And above all for the inconvenience.

I tell you what I have seen, in my case I have tried in two galleries, one is:

1.6.10 (STABLE) and a fully custom theme
Installed plugins:
PLUGIN ENLARGEIT! (ENLARGEIT): V1.16
CoreH5A Upload (upload_h5a): v1.1
CoreSWF Upload (upload_swf): v1.0
CoreSGL Upload (upload_sgl): v1.0
File replacer (file_replacer): v1.10
VISIBLE HOOKPOINTS (VISIBLEHOOKPOINTS): V4.1


and the other is 1.6.07 (stable) and the default 'curve' theme without any modification or hack
Installed plugins:
CoreH5A Upload (upload_h5a): v1.1
CoreSWF Upload (upload_swf): v1.0
CoreSGL Upload (upload_sgl): v1.0
File replacer (file_replacer): v1.10


It tells me that the plugin "minimun requirements not met" in both cases.
I haven't been able to see anything in the logs and I don't know how I can provide more information about why it won't let me install it.

best regards
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2021, 11:04:30 am »

Both need to be upgraded to 1.6.11 as that is the version with the hook points added.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

FrA1l3

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • ACMSB
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2021, 02:06:53 pm »

Thank you, I updated to 1.6.11 and now I can configure the 2FA. It's working like a charm.

I have tested it with Authy, which is the application I use, that is, it is also compatible and works.
And I have tried to log in several times and it works fine.

(https://i.imgur.com/wYHaQOB.png)


So, many many thanks, awesome work and thank you so much.
Best regards team!
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1740
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2021, 02:25:23 pm »

I didn't think to provide emergency, one-use codes in the case there is no access to an authenticator ... or some sort of mishap.  I'll post version 1.1 shortly that will have emergency, one-use codes provided. Unfortunately, a reinstall of the plugin will be necessary.  :(
Logged

FrA1l3

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • ACMSB
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2021, 01:58:53 pm »

Hello! I have uninstalled v1.0 and installed v.1.1 and I see it installed, but I do not get the 2FA option now and it does not ask me for the code that I had configured with 1.0.

I have cleared cache and tried incognito mode just in case.
Best regards
Logged

FrA1l3

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • ACMSB
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2021, 02:08:13 pm »

I have taken the liberty of translating the language file in case you want to include Spanish from Spain.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1740
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2021, 02:18:31 pm »

Hello! I have uninstalled v1.0 and installed v.1.1 and I see it installed, but I do not get the 2FA option now and it does not ask me for the code that I had configured with 1.0.

You have to reactivate from the My Profile.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1740
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2021, 02:21:52 pm »

I have taken the liberty of translating the language file in case you want to include Spanish from Spain.
Thank you.
Logged

FrA1l3

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • ACMSB
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2021, 02:46:01 pm »

Hello!,

Sorry I try to reactivate after deinstall 1.0 and reinstall 1.0 and 1.1, but I got this message:

Code: [Select]
March 23, 2021 at 02:43 PM - While executing query 'SELECT secret,ecodes FROM cpgxxx_plugin_user2FA WHERE uid=1' in plugins/user2FA/user2fa.php on line 120 the following error was encountered:
1054 : Unknown column 'ecodes' in 'field list'

if I simply upload version 1.0 behind 1.1 it works fine again
« Last Edit: March 23, 2021, 02:51:29 pm by FrA1l3 »
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1740
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2021, 03:07:07 pm »

You have to uninstall the plugin from the Plugin Manager (which will cause that table to be removed). Then put the v1.1 plugin in place and install from the Plugin Manager. That should create the proper table.
Logged

FrA1l3

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • ACMSB
Re: Two Factor Authentication
« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2021, 03:13:00 pm »

Hello good!,

Ok now yes. I think my problem was that having 1.0 installed over 1.1 and gave that error.
What I did was uninstall everything and make sure that the new table was not in the DB.
By directly installing version 1.1 it already works and when activating 2FA it already provides the emergency codes.

So thank you very much for the work,
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 23 queries.