Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Blank page at step 2  (Read 5668 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

KurisuSparda

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Blank page at step 2
« on: January 06, 2020, 02:37:25 am »

So I'm trying to install Coppermine for a college project. Everything went fine until I was already at my localhost on the install.php.
After pressing the Let's Go button on the first screen the second step appeared, but it's just a blank screen with the coppermine logo and a blue bar that says "Checking installations files", and it doesn't do anything at all.
I even tried with the stub several times because I checked a lot of topics here before deciding to make an account but it didn't work either and it's really stressing me out, and I don't know what I'm doing wrong. If anyone could help me out I would really appreciate it.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2020, 04:41:50 am »

Perhaps this will help:
https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,79961.msg387363.html#msg387363

If you use the cpg_installer_stub, choose to install the version listed at the bottom of the list (in red).
Logged

KurisuSparda

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2020, 10:49:45 am »

I did look at that post before posting myself but it didn't really work. I tried what you said but an error appears at step 2 saying "PHP must be enabled for XML parsing". I do have php-xml installed since the other person also had problems with that, so I don't get why is this happening.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2020, 02:07:11 pm »

I do have php-xml installed since the other person also had problems with that, so I don't get why is this happening.

Perhaps you need a restart.
Logged

KurisuSparda

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2020, 02:11:34 pm »

You mean a php restart or a system restart?
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2020, 05:26:51 pm »

You haven't given any system info ... so apply as needed.

Check that php-xml installed okay. Something like...
Code: [Select]
$ php -i | grep xml
/etc/php/7.3/cli/conf.d/15-xml.ini,
/etc/php/7.3/cli/conf.d/20-simplexml.ini,
/etc/php/7.3/cli/conf.d/20-xmlreader.ini,
/etc/php/7.3/cli/conf.d/20-xmlwriter.ini,
xmlrpc_error_number => 0 => 0
xmlrpc_errors => Off => Off
libxml Version => 2.9.4
libxml
mbstring.http_output_conv_mimetypes => ^(text/|application/xhtml\+xml) => ^(text/|application/xhtml\+xml)
xml
libxml2 Version => 2.9.4
xmlreader
xmlwriter
libxslt compiled against libxml Version => 2.9.4

If all good there, at least restart apache:
Code: [Select]
sudo systemctl restart apache2
Logged

KurisuSparda

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2020, 05:49:46 pm »

That worked since I had php xml installed for 7.3 when I have 7.0, so I installed it, thank you! But now I'm stuck in step 6. Says connection is okay when I input the database user and password but when I click to next step it goes back to step 6. Also for some reason the option of MySQL itself is not available, just MySQLI and PDO:MySQL.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2020, 07:23:06 pm »

PHP 7.x does not provide the old mysql_ functions ... only mysqli_ or PDO:mysql.
Make sure you have a database created and the database user has all permissions.
https://coppermine-gallery.net/docs/curr/en/install.htm#how_database_info
Logged

KurisuSparda

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Blank page at step 2
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2020, 07:35:18 pm »

Oh god I was pretty sure I did the grant all priviledges and flush priviledges commands, I wrote them again and it worked, thank you so much.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 19 queries.