Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: admin tools & batch add files not working after upgrading  (Read 8280 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pomcfey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
admin tools & batch add files not working after upgrading
« on: January 07, 2019, 03:36:31 pm »

Hi!

My gallery is installed at https://katemckinnon.net/photos

I've been having some issues after I upgraded to 1.6....when I try to run the admin tools, it just gives me a blank page after I select the album I want to update.

And the batch add files don't work at all - I keep getting the green circles and it doesn't show any error messages. I also can't upload files using any method.

I've tried upgrading again, deleting all the plugins, checked folder permissions....nothing is helping. I did all the steps in the troubleshooting section, created a new user, uploading this file: http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg15x/albums/userpics/10001/papillon_bleu2_25k.jpg it works. But if I upload my images it just gives me a blank page.

Depending on the file, it gives me following error:

Code: [Select]
Exceeded filesize allowed in php.ini. #0 /home/katemcki/public_html/photos/uniload.php @245
Any ideas?

Thank you so much in advance!
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: admin tools & batch add files not working after upgrading
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2019, 06:10:50 pm »

PM me with an admin login to your site so I can examine the situation.
Logged

pomcfey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: admin tools & batch add files not working after upgrading
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2019, 06:32:06 pm »

Hey, problem solved. My host helped me and told me to change from GD to ImageMagick, sorry for the trouble!
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: admin tools & batch add files not working after upgrading
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2019, 06:40:41 pm »

Hey, problem solved. My host helped me and told me to change from GD to ImageMagick, sorry for the trouble!

Glad it's resolved. You should look into using the multi-file upload. It allows you to set things like title, description and keyword for all files being uploaded.
Logged

pomcfey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: admin tools & batch add files not working after upgrading
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2019, 07:08:15 pm »

But by using the multi-file upload I can't organize the files into folders, right? They would all go to the uploads folder?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: admin tools & batch add files not working after upgrading
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2019, 11:17:27 am »

All files you upload with the browser to your gallery will be stored in the folder "albums/userpics/<USER_ID>/<ALBUM_ID>/<FILENAME>".
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.