Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: container modifyalb.php problem  (Read 18581 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #20 on: March 28, 2016, 05:22:29 pm »

Nothing is wrong.
With firefox inspect I added a temporary white border to #container and red border to maintable.
As you can see everything is fine.
BTW the container has 1068px because the container width 1040px +  10px padding left + 10px padding right + 8px border left and right = 1068px. Padding and borders add their width to the div width.

Not with tables.

As you can see maintable has 1040px.

Use web developer add-on to disable chache and cookies http://chrispederick.com/work/web-developer/

That's way you seeing things the wrong way.

i tested another css (with padding left and right too) and works :(
« Last Edit: March 28, 2016, 05:29:29 pm by allvip »
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #21 on: March 28, 2016, 05:28:37 pm »

Hello everybody. I have a small problem with my theme.

In my container i already specified the maximum (1040px) but in modifyalb.php he is in 1140px, could someone help me?

You meant editpics.php because there is the problem.
Right?
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #22 on: March 28, 2016, 05:45:39 pm »

ok, I think I understand the error.
how i can delete this post?
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #23 on: March 28, 2016, 05:51:05 pm »

You don't. You have to post the solution you found for other users to learn.
Is the board rules.

I will only delete the links from your post.
Please say your solution. I'm curious too as tables always exand as much as they need to.
Depends of their content.
I don't think is an error as it does the same thing in my test with the curve theme.
Depends of the width the table needs.
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #24 on: March 28, 2016, 05:54:32 pm »

Okay, so you could delete the links?

there is no solution, it's just some padding and margins in divs that i thought would be flexible in container
but the best solution to keep the padding and margins was the display: table in container
thank u
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #25 on: March 28, 2016, 06:01:22 pm »

Okay, so you could delete the links?

there is no solution, it's just some padding and margins in divs that i thought would be flexible in container
but the best solution to keep the padding and margins was the display: table in container
thank u

Perfect without display table:

Code: [Select]
#container {
    width: 1040px;
    padding: 10px;
    background: rgba(0,0,0,0.1);
    margin: 10px auto;
    position: relative;
    color: #fff;
}
.maintable {
    background: transparent;
    color: #fff;
    margin: 10px auto;
    text-align: justify;
    position: relative;
}

attachments removed at request.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2016, 08:29:14 pm by allvip »
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #26 on: March 28, 2016, 06:14:10 pm »

Perfect without display table:

Code: [Select]
#container {
    width: 1040px;
    padding: 10px;
    background: rgba(0,0,0,0.1);
    margin: 10px auto;
    position: relative;
    color: #fff;
}
.maintable {
    background: transparent;
    color: #fff;
    margin: 10px auto;
    text-align: justify;
    position: relative;
}

but without the images cut (it's not much, i know) but with table display is perfect!
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #27 on: March 28, 2016, 06:19:52 pm »

No image cut.
See attachment.
Please remove dispay table and let me see it without.
What's your monitor resolution?
It works for me one your gallery with display table temporary removed with firefox inspect.

attachments removed at request.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2016, 08:28:54 pm by allvip »
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #28 on: March 28, 2016, 06:56:18 pm »

No image cut.
See attachment.
Please remove dispay table and let me see it without.
What's your monitor resolution?
It works for me one your gallery with display table temporary removed with firefox inspect.

monitor: 1366

done! i removed display table
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #29 on: March 28, 2016, 07:03:23 pm »

Is OK on my PC.
How is on your PC?

attachments removed at request.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2016, 08:28:38 pm by allvip »
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #30 on: March 28, 2016, 07:12:15 pm »

Is OK on my PC.
How is on your PC?

try on edit_one_pic.php
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #31 on: March 28, 2016, 07:24:35 pm »

Fine: 1040px and in the container.
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #32 on: March 28, 2016, 07:28:41 pm »

Fine: 1040px and in the container.

print pls
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #33 on: March 28, 2016, 07:30:34 pm »

print pls

attachments removed at request.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2016, 08:28:20 pm by allvip »
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #34 on: March 28, 2016, 07:36:32 pm »

attaced

*beep*????????
on my computer image cuts
(in firefox too)
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #35 on: March 28, 2016, 07:44:09 pm »

print please and before add border:4px solid #fff; to container
and border:4px solid #900; to maintable.

Just so I can see the divs better.
Can you email me the exact link where you see the issue?
Did you have disable chache and disable cookie on?
Logged

grimez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #36 on: March 28, 2016, 07:58:59 pm »

print please and before add border:4px solid #fff; to container
and border:4px solid #900; to maintable.

Just so I can see the divs better.
Can you email me the exact link where you see the issue?
Did you have disable chache and disable cookie on?

In my friend's computer is the same way
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #37 on: March 28, 2016, 08:06:36 pm »

The link is fine.

attachments removed at request.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2016, 08:28:01 pm by allvip »
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: container modifyalb.php problem
« Reply #38 on: April 06, 2016, 12:04:16 pm »

Can this thread be marked as solved?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 20 queries.