Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Thumbnail missing during batch upload  (Read 4127 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

NewYorkIslander10

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« on: February 01, 2016, 01:48:52 pm »

When I batch upload i don't see the thumbnails I see green circles instead any way I can fix this issue?

Thanks!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2016, 05:56:06 pm »

Unfortunately you haven't posted any useful information. Please check if it happens for all files in different folders. Try to create a new folder directly in the "albums" directory without any special characters and check again if it also doesn't work there.
Logged

NewYorkIslander10

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2016, 11:18:31 am »

None of the albums have special characters and yes it happens to all files in different folders. I did create an album in "albums" it only the date JAN31ST
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2016, 11:20:53 am »

Please hover over the green radar icon and attach a screenshot including the tooltip to your next reply.
Logged

NewYorkIslander10

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2016, 07:00:44 pm »

Here's the screenshot
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2016, 11:35:29 am »

Is there really no tooltip? For further investigation, I'd need admin access to your gallery. If you agree, I'll send you my contact details via PM.
Logged

NewYorkIslander10

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2016, 05:24:39 pm »

Sure i agree to this.
Logged

NewYorkIslander10

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2016, 05:21:36 pm »

Now this happening and I don't know why  :(
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Thumbnail missing during batch upload
« Reply #8 on: February 17, 2016, 02:29:26 pm »

I had a look at your gallery when you send me the login data and got the same what you reported. However, I had no time to have a closer look at it as I had some trouble with my own testbed.

I just had a look again, and now it seems to work - see attached screenshot.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.