Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)  (Read 3459 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

collector

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« on: December 17, 2015, 10:01:54 am »

Hi,

I am new to Coppermine Gallery. I would like to use the theme I_feel_dirty_v and everything looks fine (I think) but the admin menu. There is an empty entry in the first place. If I remember correctly, I first installed theme version 1.0. A week ago or so I discovered version 1.1. I installed. Then the footer was left and not in the middle anymore. I fixed this. Since the version change I also see this empty first pullet point in the admin menu and I cannot find the solution.

I redownloaded the theme version 1.1 again and used the original template. The mistake is in there. I also went to the developer websites and filled the contact form. Did not get any answer so far. (On this three credit links I couldn't not find any hint to the theme).

Can anyone help me?

My website: http://gif4free.com/
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1258
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2015, 04:49:43 pm »

In the template.html file, replace:
Code: [Select]
                  <li>{ADMIN_MENU}</li>with:
Code: [Select]
                   {ADMIN_MENU}
I think it inappropriate, though, that the Admin Menu header still shows when an admin is not logged in.
Logged

collector

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2015, 05:40:12 pm »

Thank you so much for this hint. I didn't want to delete this li-tags, because the other menus have them also.

The title of the admin menu is still visible also for not logged in users. Do you have any idea to patch that?
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1258
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2015, 06:22:21 pm »

Do you have any idea to patch that?

Without using some tricky javascript to hide that section, the only way I see is to move all the html for that section into the theme.php file.

In theme.php, add the middle line in each of the two spots listed below.
Code: [Select]
$template_gallery_admin_menu = <<<EOT
<div class="bloque1"><h3>Admin Menu</h3><ul>
<!-- BEGIN admin_approval -->
And at the end of the same section:
Code: [Select]
<!-- END documentation -->
</ul></div>
EOT;

And in the template.html file, replace:
Code: [Select]
<div class="bloque1">
<h3>Admin Menu</h3>
<ul>
{ADMIN_MENU}
</ul>
</div>
with just:
Code: [Select]
                   {ADMIN_MENU}
« Last Edit: December 17, 2015, 06:31:18 pm by ron4mac »
Logged

collector

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2015, 05:38:12 pm »

Heureka! Neat and clean.

Your the best! Thank you sooooo much.  :-*

It seems I decided for a not clean created theme. Bad luck.
Logged

collector

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2015, 07:09:15 pm »

I found out, that the page editpics.php is to large (width). When I want to edit files, I can see and use the entry fields, but everything what is right of them is under the sidebar. How can I change this? Do I have to change something in the editpics.php? I could not find something that matches in the normal settings.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1258
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2015, 07:55:39 pm »

We really can't provide extensive help with getting contributed themes to work the way that you would like them. They will generally be starting points for someone who is knowledgeable in PHP, HTML and CSS to tweak it to their liking. I think you can contend with this 'editpics' issue just by temporarily using a supported theme: http://gif4free.com/?theme=curve
This method sets a cookie, so to switch your browser back to your normal theme use: http://gif4free.com/?theme=xx
« Last Edit: December 18, 2015, 08:03:35 pm by ron4mac »
Logged

collector

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2015, 03:54:25 pm »

I understand that. Thanks for your help.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1503
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2015, 04:50:43 pm »

@ ron4mac - thanks for the fixes here...
(time is a short resource for me)

@ collector
The width change for admin was intended to show all
items across the width of the table(s) in the fixed width theme.

Edit theme.php as follows:

Find:
Code: [Select]
if (GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE)  {
$admin_width = <<<EOT

<style type="text/css">
.cnt {
width: 1080px;
}
.header {
width: 1080px;
}
.main {
width: 1080px;
}
 </style>
EOT;

}  else  {
$admin_width = '';
}

Remove / delete it, or edit the values to fit your needs.

collector

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Empty entry in the admin menu (I_feel_dirty_V)
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2015, 07:03:24 pm »

If I had this code, I probably would have found it.  ;D But in the theme.php is no such code. I will add it and try. Thank you! If it is not working, I will change to the curve theme. I don't like to patch that much.

Thank you all anyway. I've learned something, that's cool.  :P
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.