Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Add a link into my pictures  (Read 4285 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Add a link into my pictures
« on: September 02, 2015, 02:01:15 am »

I'm making my local gallery. i've tried upload videos but it didn't work. So, i got an idea: first i send a screenshot from my video and could click on the image and the link for the photo could be a local link to my video, or, in second, i could put a local link to my video in my image description. I've tried two ideas but nothing gave right. how can i do this?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2015, 12:39:13 pm »

We should fix your actual issue instead of fixing a workaround which currently doesn't work for whatever reason.

I've tried upload videos but it didn't work.
Please be more detailed. What exactly happened?
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2015, 02:21:12 am »

when i try to upload a video i receive a message: wrong parameters. I've tried change the options, file size limit, extension, but nothing worked.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2015, 09:20:35 am »

How do you try to upload the video file to your gallery? HTML uploader / flash uploader / FTP + batch-add?
What's the file size of the video file?
What's the PHP upload limit of your server?
Which file type is the video file?
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2015, 02:25:08 pm »

Ok, i can send a movie now (it was a limit size in my php host), but, how can I change a miniature from my movies? and, I still can't watch the movie (I only got sent and the miniature don't appear).
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2015, 02:49:41 pm »

Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2015, 02:51:38 pm »

I realized how to watch the movie, but, i still have one doubt: my movies are on Disk D:/ but the server is on C:/, when I send a movie, the same  is moved to the disk C:/ (make a copy). There's a way to not copy the movie and use the original address?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2015, 02:54:24 pm »

Should be possible by creating a symbolic link in your albums folder which points to your movies folder on drive D. Then, you need to use batch-add to add the movies to your Coppermine gallery.
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4730
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2015, 03:18:17 pm »

Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2015, 03:22:33 pm »

Ok, i know already how to fix. Only one last doubt: is there a way to allow HTML on my description image?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2015, 03:24:19 pm »

Out of the box, you cannot use HTML, but BBCode: http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bbcode.htm
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2015, 03:29:11 pm »

bbcode do not work for me, but thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2015, 03:31:29 pm »

What do you mean with "do not work"? Please be more detailed if you need support. A link to your gallery and/or some examples would really help.
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2015, 03:34:47 pm »

I don't found a way to put a link on my discription image. The link with bbcode works fine, but, when i click on a link created by bbcode, nothing happens and the link don't open. If i could create a link like html, in a mode _blank, maybe should work.
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2015, 03:36:02 pm »

PS: when i use a link likes www.google.com, the link opens. But, when i use a link likes file://test/001.jpg, the link don't works.
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2015, 03:41:23 pm »

The problem is on firefox: do not accept for security reasons. Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2015, 03:43:38 pm »

That could also be solved by using a symbolic link, so you can access your files via http://
Maybe Coppermine could also be modified to make clickable links out of "file://foo/bar" strings, but that's obviously not the easiest nor best way.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 19 queries.