Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Add a link into my pictures  (Read 6188 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Add a link into my pictures
« on: September 02, 2015, 02:01:15 am »

I'm making my local gallery. i've tried upload videos but it didn't work. So, i got an idea: first i send a screenshot from my video and could click on the image and the link for the photo could be a local link to my video, or, in second, i could put a local link to my video in my image description. I've tried two ideas but nothing gave right. how can i do this?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2015, 12:39:13 pm »

We should fix your actual issue instead of fixing a workaround which currently doesn't work for whatever reason.

I've tried upload videos but it didn't work.
Please be more detailed. What exactly happened?
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2015, 02:21:12 am »

when i try to upload a video i receive a message: wrong parameters. I've tried change the options, file size limit, extension, but nothing worked.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2015, 09:20:35 am »

How do you try to upload the video file to your gallery? HTML uploader / flash uploader / FTP + batch-add?
What's the file size of the video file?
What's the PHP upload limit of your server?
Which file type is the video file?
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2015, 02:25:08 pm »

Ok, i can send a movie now (it was a limit size in my php host), but, how can I change a miniature from my movies? and, I still can't watch the movie (I only got sent and the miniature don't appear).
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2015, 02:49:41 pm »

Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2015, 02:51:38 pm »

I realized how to watch the movie, but, i still have one doubt: my movies are on Disk D:/ but the server is on C:/, when I send a movie, the same  is moved to the disk C:/ (make a copy). There's a way to not copy the movie and use the original address?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2015, 02:54:24 pm »

Should be possible by creating a symbolic link in your albums folder which points to your movies folder on drive D. Then, you need to use batch-add to add the movies to your Coppermine gallery.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2015, 03:18:17 pm »

Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2015, 03:22:33 pm »

Ok, i know already how to fix. Only one last doubt: is there a way to allow HTML on my description image?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2015, 03:24:19 pm »

Out of the box, you cannot use HTML, but BBCode: http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bbcode.htm
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2015, 03:29:11 pm »

bbcode do not work for me, but thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2015, 03:31:29 pm »

What do you mean with "do not work"? Please be more detailed if you need support. A link to your gallery and/or some examples would really help.
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2015, 03:34:47 pm »

I don't found a way to put a link on my discription image. The link with bbcode works fine, but, when i click on a link created by bbcode, nothing happens and the link don't open. If i could create a link like html, in a mode _blank, maybe should work.
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2015, 03:36:02 pm »

PS: when i use a link likes www.google.com, the link opens. But, when i use a link likes file://test/001.jpg, the link don't works.
Logged

rogeriogottardi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2015, 03:41:23 pm »

The problem is on firefox: do not accept for security reasons. Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Add a link into my pictures
« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2015, 03:43:38 pm »

That could also be solved by using a symbolic link, so you can access your files via http://
Maybe Coppermine could also be modified to make clickable links out of "file://foo/bar" strings, but that's obviously not the easiest nor best way.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.