Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Add company logo?  (Read 4356 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dragon41673

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
    • Aries Games & Miniatures
Add company logo?
« on: April 19, 2015, 05:57:10 pm »

Just wondering if there is a setting I am not seeing, to upload a company logo to the Coppermine Gallery. I also looked at the plugins for the gallery, and there doesn't seem to be a logo one either.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you!
Logged
Owner - Aries Games & Miniatures

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2015, 07:55:26 pm »

I think you have the eyeball theme.
Add your logo image to the images folder themes/eyeball/images.
Open themes/eyeball/template.html, find:

Code: [Select]
<h3 align="center">{GAL_NAME} - {GAL_DESCRIPTION}</h3>

and replace with:

Code: [Select]
<div id="logo">
  <img src="themes/eyeball/images/coppermine-logo.png" border="0" width="260" height="60" alt="" />
</div>
<h3 align="center">{GAL_NAME} - {GAL_DESCRIPTION}</h3>

OR replace with to look like in the logo2 attachamnet:

Code: [Select]
<div id="logo" style="float: left;">
  <img src="themes/eyeball/images/coppermine-logo.png" border="0" width="260" height="60" alt="" />
</div>
<h3 align="center">{GAL_NAME} - {GAL_DESCRIPTION}</h3>
<div style="clear:both"></div>

Replace in the code above coppermine-logo.png with the name of your logo image.
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2015, 07:58:46 pm »

You have to say exactly what theme your using and add say where you want it or add attachment with the look you want.
If you use a custom theme, then post your gallery link.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 784
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2015, 08:06:05 pm »

Even better - MAKE A COPY of the theme (entire folder) - call it the name of the company as an example - and make changes there.
Then make the changes.

Then nothing will be overlaid with future upgrades - as the eyeball theme is part of the core distribution.

For a simple example - visit these links:
http://www.skymasters.org/gallery                               <- customized theme
http://www.skymasters.org/gallery/?theme=curve          <- default theme
http://www.skymasters.org/gallery/?theme=skymasters <- reset back
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

Dragon41673

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
    • Aries Games & Miniatures
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2015, 08:12:42 pm »

Awesome! Thank you both...

And yes...I'm currently using the eyball theme. Sorry, I didn't think to offer that info.
Logged
Owner - Aries Games & Miniatures

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2015, 08:16:18 pm »

Even better - MAKE A COPY of the theme (entire folder) - call it the name of the company as an example - and make changes there.
Then make the changes.

Then nothing will be overlaid with future upgrades - as the eyeball theme is part of the core distribution.

For a simple example - visit these links:
http://www.skymasters.org/gallery                               <- customized theme
http://www.skymasters.org/gallery/?theme=curve          <- default theme
http://www.skymasters.org/gallery/?theme=skymasters <- reset back

If he renames the folder he will have to replace in template.html and theme.php all the eyeball words with the new name of his theme (folder).
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 784
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2015, 08:21:53 pm »

If he renames the folder he will have to replace in template.html and theme.php all the eyeball words with the new name of his theme (folder).
Yes... should have been clearer... You do need to mass change 'eyeball' to 'companyname' (or whatever theme name you choose) across the theme folder...

Things will work without doing so - as the references to eyeball still exist - but it gets confusing - and will break eventually...
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

Dragon41673

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
    • Aries Games & Miniatures
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2015, 08:22:06 pm »

LOL I was actually going to ask that...thank you allvip!

As a side note, I've attached a cropped image of my new logo-fied gallery. How can I move the logo down a little bit so it will not have some lettering over it such as the "home" link?

Sorry if it's an obvious solution to you guys...I'm still pretty new at this.

Thank you!
Logged
Owner - Aries Games & Miniatures

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2015, 08:32:42 pm »

Replace <div id="logo"> from the code with <div id="logo" style="padding-top:10px;"> or <div id="logo" style="padding:10px;"> to have space all around.

If you used the second code then replace <div id="logo" style="float: left;"> with <div id="logo" style="float: left;padding-top:10px;">

Change 10 with the value that fits for you.

Let me know if it worked for you.
Logged

Dragon41673

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
    • Aries Games & Miniatures
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2015, 08:36:12 pm »

I went with the 1st option to try it...and it worked well, so I will stick with that change for now.

I added the line you just gave me for top only...and it's worked pefectly!

Thank you very much guys!
Logged
Owner - Aries Games & Miniatures

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15757
Re: Add company logo?
« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2015, 11:00:25 pm »

Regarding renaming a theme, there's also a doc you can refer to next time ;) http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/theme_create.htm#theme_create_rename
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 22 queries.