Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Add Files does add the files  (Read 6659 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wadiuwant

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Batch Add Files does add the files
« on: February 17, 2015, 06:49:11 pm »

Hi,

After a couple of years I have finally got back to working on my photo site:  http://gallery.wadiuwant.com

I first upgraded my site to 1.5.34 from 1.5.26 (I think). I checked the versions and all the files except anycontent.php are 1.5.34; anycontent.php is 1.5.26. I also ran Update Database.

I am trying to add a series of files that I have already uploaded to my album directory, all of the form IMG-xxxx.JPG

The Batch Add files come up with a radar picture and when I click on insert, the same icon shows where the tick icon should be.

I'm willing to follow all instructions, but in regard to PHP I'm a newbie. So please be patient and give slightly more detailed instructions.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2015, 10:13:27 pm »

Please post a link to your gallery and a screenshot.
Logged

wadiuwant

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2015, 11:32:14 pm »

Thank you for your reply.

I thought I had given a link to my gallery in the first email: http://gallery.wadiuwant.com
If I'm mistaken, please give me an example of what you mean.

The screenshot is of the Batch Add window once the origin folder and album is selected.
If you want a different screenshot, tell me and I will supply it.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2015, 03:33:38 pm »

I don't know what to say. Maybe the coppermine dev team can help you.
I get only a loading image after I click insert and then it redirects me to edit files (see attachments).
Logged

wadiuwant

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2015, 04:53:07 pm »

Hi,

I have attached a screenshot of after the insert is clicked.

Note the red exclamation mark. It looks clickable, but nothing happens when I do.

Logged

zorbas2

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: gr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 43
  • not bridged yet :(
    • Zorbas Travel Stoupa - Greece
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2015, 04:17:33 pm »

Have you tried to rename the images from xxxx.JPG to xxxx.jpg ?
Logged

wadiuwant

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2015, 08:55:05 am »

Have you tried to rename the images from xxxx.JPG to xxxx.jpg ?

Yes I have.

Aside: Could someone delete the SPAM and the person who submitted it?
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1741
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2015, 02:12:08 pm »

How did you upload the files? Is there a way that you can check their integrity? Since CPG can not make a thumbnail image for the files, it seems that the files could be corrupted somehow.

There is also a newer upload method available that you might find useful:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,75927.0.html
I see you are using Mac OS and Firefox (Firefox looks like it could be updated). If you've been trying to keep Adobe Flash off your system, the HTML5 Upload Plugin will give you multiple, concurrent file upload capabilities without needing Flash.

If you prefer the batch method, you may need to give someone access to your CPG installation to be able to fully help you solve the issue.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2015, 02:33:12 pm by ron4mac »
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2015, 04:21:48 pm »

I'm guessing something different and that it is a permissions issue. Do things work with single file upload? If no then look at your file and folder permissions and ownership.

Please follow the guide here - http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upload_troubleshooting.htm
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

wadiuwant

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2015, 06:00:05 pm »

Single file upload failed. And at this stage there is no problem with permissions: however I am waiting for a final report from my host.
Logged

wadiuwant

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Batch Add Files does add the files
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2015, 03:22:14 pm »

OK. The problem was that the "Method for resizing images" in File Settings under the Config was set to Imagemagick, which apparently was not set properly on my host. Setting "Method for resizing images" to GD version 2.x solved the problem.

Thanks to my host for its help and thanks to Phill Luckhurst for identifying the problem/solution.

If I need Imagemagick, I'll let the forum know how it goes.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.