Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking to add simple radio button to registration  (Read 5872 times)

RS-Designs

• Coppermine newbie
Looking to add simple radio button to registration
« on: February 24, 2015, 03:24:33 pm »

Hello,

I am new to coppermine and hoping someone can help me out a little. I am trying to add a simple yes/no radio button to the registration page. I have read some other post on editing the registration page but they are adding alot more items then I need (Looks complicated)

I am hoping there is a "fairly" simple way to do this. I have some coding experience but not a ton.

I am running cpg1.5.34 with only 2 plugins (forums and download link)

Thank you in advance.

RS-Designs

• Coppermine newbie
Re: Looking to add simple radio button to registration
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2015, 12:12:20 pm »

So I was doing so more digging through some of the files and came across the following:

in register.php there is a section for radio buttons.

Code: [Select]
case 'radio':

// added the radio option for possible future use. The array definition would have to look like this:
            // array('radio', 'user_var', 'Text label', 'option 1','option 2'),
            // enabling this option requires changes in profile.php and usermgr.php as well

if ($superCage->post->keyExists($element[1])) {
                $value = $superCage->post->getAlnum($element[1]);
            } else {
                $value = '';
            }

if ($element[2]) {

echo <<< EOT
    <tr>
        <td width="40%" class="{$row_style}"  height="25">
            {$element[2]}
        </td>