Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha Image Not Showing  (Read 5408 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

yamiacaveman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Captcha Image Not Showing
« on: January 03, 2015, 04:18:50 pm »

Version 1.5.34

http://stalag13000.net/Gallery/register.php

gd
GD Support   enabled
GD Version   bundled (2.1.0 compatible)

Captcha Image not showing -- Tried other Themes still nothing - tried replacing captcha.php and captcha.inc --nothing -- tried firefox and chrome no visual

I will let the captcha turned on in registration for today.

yamiacaveman
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1545
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Captcha Image Not Showing
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2015, 06:51:18 pm »

Confirm the images folder contains a font folder with the fonts the captcha needs to display;
                     -\your_web_root_cpg15x\images\fonts

Run versioncheck.php.
It can also be checked by directly requesting cpg to produce the captcha image;
http://stalag13000.net/Gallery/captcha.php

yamiacaveman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Captcha Image Not Showing
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2015, 07:20:11 pm »

Fonts seemed to be Good -- Non the less I took the image file from a working cpg that I have and uploaded and replaced the whole folder.

Working version on PHP 5.3 Not working on 5.6  (Different servers) Changed 5.6 to 5.3 and no difference.

A path to the image might be bad somewhere but I don't have a clue of where to look for that/

A setting somewhere?



Logged

yamiacaveman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Captcha Image Not Showing
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2015, 11:17:40 pm »

Ok I found the Problem but I would certainly LOVE to know WHY.

A while back I modified some text in the lang -english.php file

How does this remove the Captcha?

Remove modified english.php replaced with untouched english.php -- modified english.php again and is now working again?
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Captcha Image Not Showing
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2015, 01:36:01 pm »

Maybe you made some mistakes like removing  ' from something like this $lang_common['confirm'] = 'Confirmation'; // cpg1.5

I know is save and OK to change, but only the words.
Ex:

Code: [Select]
$lang_common['confirm'] = 'Confirmation'; // cpg1.5
to:

Code: [Select]
$lang_common['confirm'] = 'Confirm the code'; // cpg1.5
You can try it again and see if you have the same issue.

I changed everything in english.php for captcha and it works fine.

Also pay attenttion to text with ' like didn't. Has to be didn\'t because the text is inside ' '
Like this one: $lang_errors['captcha_error'] = 'The confirmation code didn\'t match'; // cpg1.5.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Captcha Image Not Showing
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2015, 10:47:29 pm »

This usually happens if you (accidentally) add white spaces before the opening or after the closing PHP tag. Feel free to search our boards for that issue, there already exist some threads with exactly that issue.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.