Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Photo Size  (Read 4887 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cjobson

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Photo Size
« on: September 13, 2014, 11:54:22 pm »

I'm trying to Batch Add some photos to my website but some don't seem to be uploading, I believe it could be because of the photo size but my friend who uses Coppermine told me what settings to use but it still isn't working. I now have the settings at 30000kb and 10000pixel but it still isn't working. Does anybody know any info?? :)
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4856
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Photo Size
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2014, 01:55:15 pm »

Try the photo's using the standard single file upload box as per the docs. Look for the section "Troubleshooting the upload process" and do everything outlined there. Sorry, hard to give the direct link from the ipad.

Make sure you post all the information requested. In cases like this it is often limits set by your hosting.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Logged

Mate Matic

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Photo Size
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2014, 11:29:00 am »

I have the same problem. I have uploaded some JPEG pictures via FTP to my website. Then I tried to add this batch into a new gallery (as I always do).
But there appears a red cross symbol on all pictures what means that coppermine wasn't able to load the picture.
I don't know what setting causes this error.
I have allowed a huge file size and a huge height or width in the coppermine preferences (take a look at my screenshot).
Logged

Mate Matic

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Photo Size
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2014, 12:28:00 pm »

It look like this:

Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Photo Size
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2014, 09:00:14 pm »

Even if you have the same problem, you have to start a new thread.
Read the documentation (link posted by Andre above).
Do everything it says there and if is still not working then do as told in the section Step-by-step guide when asking for support and post included Post the test user account details and link to your gallery.

Is forum rules and they won't answer your question if you don't play by the rules.
In such a big problem they need to log in in your gallery, test it and tell you why is not working.
They can not tell what's wrong if they do not see the debug on your gallery and test it even if they want to.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Photo Size
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2014, 12:56:35 pm »

Could be your PHP memory limit.
Thread about memory limit: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,76445.0.html
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 21 queries.