Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Album directory  (Read 4928 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

griffster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Album directory
« on: October 20, 2014, 03:36:56 pm »

Hi,

Every time I upload files it creates a new folder with a random numerical name and copies the files to it and uses this new folder for Coppermine.  I remember using the older version of Coppermine last year where no new folders were created and the original files were used instead - I have already put all my photos in directories in the albums folder (eg. albums/travels/rome/) but this still doesn't seem to accomplish anything in the newer version of Coppermine.

I was just wondering if it's still possible to retain my original folder structure without Coppermine creating duplicates of the photos in other folders and how I would do this.  Thanks.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Logged

griffster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Album directory
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2014, 03:55:01 pm »

Thanks so much.  That fixed the problem!

Just another quick question - my folders tend to use brackets, for example "2011-10-10 (At the beach)".  In the previous version of Coppermine I can't remember having problems, but now the brackets seem to prevent the batch upload from working properly.  If I rename the file to "2011-10-10 - At the beach" it works perfectly.  I'm happy to rename all my folders but is there a way to retain the filenames without having to rename all of them?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Album directory
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2014, 04:02:02 pm »

As far as I know you don't need to rename your files, but just your folders.
Logged

griffster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Album directory
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2014, 05:15:33 pm »

Oh well... was hoping I wouldn't have to rename all the folders.  Anyway, thanks heaps for the information... it'll be a great help when I finally get my Coppermine album up and running again!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 21 queries.