Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Add Problem!  (Read 5177 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ladyroxton

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Batch Add Problem!
« on: August 30, 2014, 12:08:57 am »

Hello! I am having a problem uploading via batch add on my fansite http://www.emiliederavinfan.com/gallery/index.php

I upload the images to the FTP (I am using FireFTP) then when I go to batch add them they appear as a radar image. This is happening on several of my galleries; however, I've been informed that this specific problem is something with the cpanel. Unlike, my other galleries, when I click on the radar an image does not appear. Instead, I am given a broken image.

I have upgraded my gallery and I am using GD2.

Attached are screenshots.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Logged

ladyroxton

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Add Problem!
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2014, 11:11:11 pm »

I am checking the troubleshooting page and it says this:

"upload_tmp_dir" needs to be set
On the phpinfo page, make sure that upload_tmp_dir needs to be set. If you are on shared webhosting, only your webhost can set this up for you. The script (i.e. the user the webserver runs under) needs to be allowed to write to that file.

My upload_tmp_dir says "no value", so is this what I need to have changed to fix my gallery?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch Add Problem!
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2014, 12:27:50 pm »

That may be the cause. But as you've issues with batch add, it's maybe not the cause, as (as far as I know) the upload tmp directory isn't used when batch-adding pictures. If upload_tmp_dir is not set I'd expect that the single and flash uploader won't work. As you haven't posted a test user account, I cannot check this myself.
Logged

ladyroxton

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Add Problem!
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2014, 03:35:30 am »

I'm sorry it's taken so long for me to reply. I've had some computer issues. I've created a tester account and test album.

username: tester
password: tester
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch Add Problem!
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2014, 09:02:46 am »

Unfortunately the test user account doesn't have permissions to upload files to your gallery.
Logged

ladyroxton

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Add Problem!
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2014, 02:17:36 am »

I'm sorry, uploading is enabled now.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch Add Problem!
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2014, 11:49:37 am »

I successfully uploaded an image, so upload_tmp_dir is set correctly, as uploading would fail otherwise.

Please test if it works if you use another theme, like "curve": http://www.emiliederavinfan.com/gallery/?theme=curve

Please also check the permissions of the files after you upload them to your server. Manually set them to 666 (read and write access for all users) and try if batch-add works as expected.

If it still fails, please hover over the radar icon and post the error message.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.