Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Add problem  (Read 4102 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • FC
Batch Add problem
« on: June 28, 2014, 02:18:19 pm »

Hi,

I have a problem with one of my hosted sites, it's the very first time I have a problem like this on coppermine. When I go to add files by batch everything seems normal, until the last step, when I click on OK the next step should be select the pictures you want to upload with the checkboxes, but no, when I click on OK it goes back to the first step. I can't upload any pictures.

I have changed PHP Version because that may be the problem, but still doesn't work.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Batch Add problem
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2014, 04:00:15 pm »

A link to your gallery, the version of Coppermine, and the versions of PHP you use/tried would all help us help you.

For any upload issues, we ask to please read and follow the instructions at:
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upload_troubleshooting.htm#upload_trouble
and post results/requested information.
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • FC
Re: Re: Batch Add problem
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2014, 08:20:55 pm »

selenaphotos.org | Version: 1.5.28 | PHP Version: 5.4
A link to your gallery, the version of Coppermine, and the versions of PHP you use/tried would all help us help you.

For any upload issues, we ask to please read and follow the instructions at:
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upload_troubleshooting.htm#upload_trouble
and post results/requested information.
Logged

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • FC
Re: Batch Add problem
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2014, 01:35:33 pm »

Problem solved. If someone has this error as well switch your php version to 5.2 (old one, but it works) Thanks to hostwithlove.com that figured this out.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch Add problem
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2014, 02:06:14 pm »

If someone has this error as well switch your php version to 5.2
Or, even better, have a look at this thread. This fix will also be included in the next Coppermine release.


Problem solved.
Marking thread accordingly. Next time, please do this yourself as described in the board rules.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 20 queries.