Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I can not get my thumbnails to render  (Read 6385 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bulliever

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
I can not get my thumbnails to render
« on: May 11, 2014, 08:48:51 pm »

So my main page look like the attachment although I have selected thumbnails..what can I do?  Thanks.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2014, 10:56:20 am »

Do the thumbnails exist? Check the filename but add _thumb at the end or use an ftp app to check. If they do not exist then use admin tools to regenerate them. Without a link to your site it is hard for us to make a diagnosis.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Bulliever

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2014, 04:08:40 pm »

Thanks for your response

URL = http://bullsgallery.com

I have selected thumbs from the album page.  I'm not sure where to verify.  Your help is appreciated.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2014, 05:39:25 pm »

Thank you for the link...
On index.php (main page) - almost all albums indicate thumbnail cannot be found (the dummy picture) - but driving into an album: http://bullsgallery.com/thumbnails.php?album=93 - and all the thumbnails exist...

Can you go into album 93 properties (Bulls vs. Cardinals JayWoz Gallery - first album under 2011 Image Galleries category) as admin - and tell me what picture is being used as thumb?
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2014, 02:12:13 am »

Another user is reporting the same issue:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,77526.0.html

You both appear to be running 1.5.28.
Did you recently (just) upgrade?
Did your ISP introduce changes to the PHP version or (less likely) MySQL version?

What versions of each of these are you using?
If unknown - login as admin to CPG and go to /cpg_url/phpinfo.php - PHP version will be right at top...  Find 'mysql' to get to that version (the section titled mysql)
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

Bulliever

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2014, 07:38:30 am »

Thank you for the link...
On index.php (main page) - almost all albums indicate thumbnail cannot be found (the dummy picture) - but driving into an album: http://bullsgallery.com/thumbnails.php?album=93 - and all the thumbnails exist...

Can you go into album 93 properties (Bulls vs. Cardinals JayWoz Gallery - first album under 2011 Image Galleries category) as admin - and tell me what picture is being used as thumb?

http://bullsgallery.com/albums/ftpupjay/USF-BSU-2011/thumb_USF-Bulls-BSU_001.jpg
Logged

Bulliever

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2014, 07:42:57 am »

Another user is reporting the same issue:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,77526.0.html

You both appear to be running 1.5.28.
Did you recently (just) upgrade?  YES
Did your ISP introduce changes to the PHP version or (less likely) MySQL version? MY ISP upgraded to new version of PHP before I upgraded

What versions of each of these are you using?
If unknown - login as admin to CPG and go to /cpg_url/phpinfo.php - PHP version will be right at top...  Find 'mysql' to get to that version (the section titled mysql)

Using PHP Version 5.4.28
mysql: Client API version    5.5.33

Thank you.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2014, 02:33:46 pm »

Using PHP Version 5.4.28
mysql: Client API version    5.5.33
To isolate the problem, do you have the option of running a lower level of PHP?
Some ISPs allow this setting through control panel (sitewide) - or via an AddHandler directive in an .htaccess file (at the folder level desired - cpg root in this case..)

I only have 5.4.24 available to me and can't recreate the issue... (Unless one of the other dev's can assist...)

Suggesting this as the problem isn't just the pic - but the last update date set to the unix epoch (dec 31 1969 in your case - jan 1 1970 in the other report) - with no visible error messages.
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2014, 11:40:47 am »

Additionally, please report if it works as expected if you apply the changes in this thread: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,77464.0.html
Logged

Bulliever

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2014, 05:37:36 pm »

I added those fixes to index.php, but lost the thumbnails for the albums to render within the categories.  Please see http://bullsgallery.com
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: I can not get my thumbnails to render
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2014, 08:11:46 pm »

That's what I expected, as those thumbnails shouldn't have been displayed at all. Now it works as described in the docs. If it doesn't work as you like, please have a closer look at the following config settings:
- http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_album_first-level_thumbs
- http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_album_category-levels
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.