Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28  (Read 4779 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Sugarbird

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« on: May 06, 2014, 03:57:46 pm »

I have uploaded to version 1.5.28. I created a sub-folder on my "albums" folder and uploaded a pic to that sub-folder. As per instructions. I logged into my gallery - went to batch upload. Batch upload indicates: "There are no folders inside the "albums" folder yet. Make sure to create at least one custom folder within "albums" folder and ftp-upload your files there. You mustn't upload to the "userpics" nor "edit" folders, they are reserved for http uploads and internal purposes."
I am lost regarding upload to the gallery? On the previous version I was using the XP upload procedure. Please help.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2014, 09:07:49 am »

Please post a link to your gallery and the name of the sub-folder and the file name.
Logged

Sugarbird

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2014, 09:45:29 am »

www.b-h.co.za/gallery/
Sub-folder: Production Environments
file: Nampak_Bevcan_015.jpg
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2014, 09:55:18 am »

Please create a second folder without a space, e.g. "test". Set the permissions of that folder to 777 and try again.
Logged

Sugarbird

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2014, 11:13:58 am »

I renamed the folder "Production"
No change.
See attached jpg
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2014, 11:21:02 am »

Have you set the permissions of that folder accordingly? Alternatively you maybe want to try the Flash uploader: http://www.b-h.co.za/gallery/upload.php
Logged

Sugarbird

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2014, 11:59:52 am »

There was an error on upload.
Message "Error executing Image Magick"
I will search for Image Magick and upload to my gallery folder on the server.
Then try again.
Please let me know if this is not what I should do.
Logged

Sugarbird

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2014, 12:19:06 pm »

I changed file settings to GD ver2 for upload. Success!!
Logged

Sugarbird

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2014, 12:37:11 pm »

Pics uploaded using GD v 2, however when I click on the pic to view, I get "log in to view"?
Please inform how to fix this.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2014, 12:56:42 pm »

Please have a look at the groups manager. You can set the access level for each group.
Logged

Sugarbird

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Upload pics to ver 1.5.28
« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2014, 02:20:56 pm »

Thanks Andre.
All sorted.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.