Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch issue  (Read 3992 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

magnum1870

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Batch issue
« on: April 04, 2014, 04:29:50 am »

Whenever I install the current version, no matter if it's with my domain's cpanel's auto installer or manual, and I upload pics via FTP, when I go into the batch feature, it will show the images in the structure, but when I get to the step to put them in an album and finalize, it No new file was found


Am I getting a glitch, or something?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch issue
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2014, 02:35:32 pm »

First of all, we don't support auto-installers.

Please post some more information like a link to your gallery and the path where your files reside. Screenshots may also help.
Logged

magnum1870

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Batch issue
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2014, 04:12:13 am »

I have since uninstalled and manually reinstalled.  The gallery is located at http://www.before-sunset.org/gallery  I attached 2 screencaps: one is of the directory in the batch section after I've added a photo via ftp.  the second is when I try to add it
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch issue
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2014, 02:34:50 pm »

Please try to upload a second file (or rename the existing file) and make sure the file name doesn't start with "normal_" or "thumb_".
Logged

magnum1870

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Batch issue
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2014, 02:38:57 am »

Thank you, Andre.  I honestly didn't think the fact that some of my images have normal_ in the beginning of their filename could have made a difference.  I changed that files to just the number 3 and it worked like a charm.

Thank you so very much :)
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4826
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Batch issue
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2014, 12:19:52 pm »

It is because we add those pre-fixes to images to identify the different sizes of images CPG creates for you, thumb_ being the other pre-fix we utilise.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.038 seconds with 19 queries.