Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: URGENT hosting coppermine  (Read 9722 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #20 on: April 01, 2014, 12:31:27 am »

I did searched google for that php error. is a little to much for my to understand the tutorials.

I thinks they just ruined my coppermine and their server as well during "server migration" that was actually a sever crash because was down for hours and then my website was looking like 24 hours ago,nothing was working right.

I will have to use my 6 months ago database  >:(
Lucky I am not a popular gallery.I did had 2-4 pictures with amazing views in the last 5 months (5000) but well...download,upload...views 0  >:(
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #21 on: April 01, 2014, 12:53:21 pm »

In reply #4 cs.jpg MySql Disk space 225.21 MB
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #22 on: April 01, 2014, 03:01:50 pm »

In reply #4 cs.jpg MySql Disk space 225.21 MB
I was referring to the MySQL CPU time... Shared hosting providers typically measure the CPU time used by the site - and separately the CPU time used in MySQL for each user - as that is also a shared resource.

An example from one of my sites attached...
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #23 on: April 01, 2014, 05:19:13 pm »

The resouces button shoud be in Logs section in Cpanel but is not and 1H Software (with cpu/memory) statisc are empty

I found a way to see the cpu usage but I do not understand the tutorial

can someone help:

http://forums.cpanel.net/f34/troubleshooting-high-server-loads-linux-servers-319352.html
« Last Edit: April 01, 2014, 05:48:46 pm by allvip »
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #24 on: April 01, 2014, 06:20:48 pm »

chat with arvixe to give me resouces statistics,cpu and mysql time and they act like they do not know english.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #25 on: April 01, 2014, 06:30:43 pm »

use [user@host ~]$ sar -p for Historical CPU usage but where shoud I type that?
That would require 'shell' access - which I don't expect any shared hosting provider allows for security reasons...
A dedicated server would allow this access.

Further down in the article, the author provides a script that can be invoked via cron to check resource usage and email you if there is an issue... I added to my '15 minute' cron task. Looks like it needs some adjustment for my config, but the output was:

Code: [Select]
grep: /etc/wwwacct.conf: No such file or directory
1 minute load avg: 23
Swap used: 2108 kB
Mem used: 8137468 kB
grep: /proc/net/dev: No such file or directory
grep: /proc/net/dev: No such file or directory
packets received (2 secs): 0
grep: /proc/net/dev: No such file or directory
grep: /proc/net/dev: No such file or directory
packets sent (2 secs): 0
./monitor.pl: line 111: bc: command not found

From looking at the code - the load, swap and mem appear correct... The packet data relies on the 'grep' commands that are failing... I would need to rework a bit...

But to execute - I placed the script in a file named 'monitor.pl' - changed the email address to my email - and invoked it via cron with this command included in my php cron script:
Code: [Select]
system( "cd /home/account/domain/subdomain/directory; ./monitor.pl;" );
(where the cd path is the complete file path to the directory containing the .pl file to be run...)

Should be able to get a view of the stats from your ISP without going through this in my opinion...

Greg
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #26 on: April 01, 2014, 06:44:14 pm »

Should be able to get a view of the stats from your ISP without going through this in my opinion...
Greg

HOW?
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #27 on: April 01, 2014, 06:55:07 pm »

and invoked it via cron with this command included in my php cron script:
Code: [Select]
system( "cd /home/account/domain/subdomain/directory; ./monitor.pl;" );

invoked it via cron...my php cron script.I do not understood that at all.

I think this script is showing my current cpu.My gallery has 700 page visitis in  the last 2 days because is broken.
My current cpu and mysql time can not compare with march 2014 because is broken and the page views is down to 30%,visitors down to 50%.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #28 on: April 01, 2014, 07:10:53 pm »

HOW?
Guess I should have qualified...  A 'reasonable' ISP should be able to provide such statistics....

Quote
I think this script is showing my current cpu.My gallery has 700 page visitis in  the last 2 days because is broken.
My current cpu and mysql time can not compare with march 2014 because is broken and the page views is down to 30%,visitors down to 50%.
Correct.. It is a current snapshot only... Historical data would depend on the ISP collecting and making available.

Quote
invoked it via cron...my php cron script.I do not understood that at all.
Cron is the ability to schedule tasks to run periodically. Typically cPanel will have a 'Cron' function where you can set times/frequency, and point to a script.  In my case, the script is php - and uses the 'system' call to invoke the perl script from the article you cited.
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #29 on: April 01, 2014, 09:22:14 pm »

Closed the account with arvixe and got refunded for the last month (was their ideea not mine) .
I only have access to my domain.
Now I contact yahoo to see if there is any way they allow a hotlinking rule.
After what happend with arvixe I just want a host I KNOW I will have no problems.Yahoo was a reliable server.
They never contact me to say that I am too big,too...and I never contact them because I never had any probems.
I do not care about memory limit anymore.
My gallery is not bigger then when I left yahoo so everything will be fine.
Yahoo is 9 speed rank  on http://fasthosts.net/ . Arvixe is 5 speed rank and is so truth.
To bad I never tested the speed for my website on I was at yahoo.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #30 on: April 02, 2014, 02:53:56 pm »

for gmc

I decided to go with you.
Yahoo won't allow .htaccess.Is no way around it.
I will buy from you and not ICDSoft.
I want to try for 30 days.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2014, 02:59:27 pm by allvip »
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #31 on: April 02, 2014, 03:06:34 pm »

My best price is for US based hosting in major US data center in shared hosting environment.

If that means the server I will be on is in US then yes that's want I want.A US server.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 785
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: URGENT hosting coppermine
« Reply #32 on: April 02, 2014, 03:11:02 pm »

Yes... the US pricing is for data center in the US...
I will send you an email - typing now.
Greg
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.