Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: LastUp outside of Coppermine?  (Read 6181 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

twoclones

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« on: January 22, 2014, 08:03:44 pm »

I would like to display the LastUp / Last Additions images on my homepage at http://www.WoodHacker.com which is not a part of Coppermine but is a .php file.  Is this possible and what would my include have to be?
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2014, 08:26:40 pm »

Please search the forums for "CPMfetch" which should do exactly what you are looking for. Sadly its developer has not been around for quite some time so support for it is limited.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

heavensportal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
    • The Fantasy Attic
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2014, 03:08:16 am »

I have tried looking in both the 1.4x and 1.5x sections of plugins and can not find it...anywhere else to look?
Logged

heavensportal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
    • The Fantasy Attic
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2014, 03:09:57 am »

never mind I found it in the mods and add-ons
Logged

heavensportal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
    • The Fantasy Attic
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2014, 11:26:10 pm »

This mod does not wish to install into the current version of CPG. Any ideas of what else to do?
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2014, 11:31:03 pm »

Please read the section on using this with CPG1.5.x
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

heavensportal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
    • The Fantasy Attic
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2014, 11:41:43 pm »

thanks. I did not find it in the read me anywhere and I got version 2.1.1
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

heavensportal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
    • The Fantasy Attic
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2014, 01:44:48 am »

thanks I will give it a try
Logged

heavensportal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
    • The Fantasy Attic
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2014, 07:20:00 am »

ok, I installed the version that is attached to the primary post.

After finally getting the installer to cooperate with me I installed lurkalot's code for the TP block, hoever now I am getting this error...I have eval disabled so not sure why it is doing this:

Code: [Select]
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/thefanta/public_html/angelwingcreations/forum/Themes/default/TPsubs.template.php(127) : eval()'d code on line 1
That is visible in the actual block : http://angelwingcreations.thefantasiesattic.net/forum/index.php

In admin I get this

Code: [Select]

http://angelwingcreations.thefantasiesattic.net/forum/index.php?action=forum

 include() [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]: Failed opening 'cpmfetch.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php')

File: /home/xxxx/mmmm/xxxxx/angelwingcreations/forum/Themes/default/TPsubs.template.php(127) : eval()'d code
Line: 1

Any ideas how to fix this?
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 931
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2014, 01:48:39 pm »

@ heavensportal

That block code I posted was probably for pre 1.0 versions of TP, and a lot has changed in post 1.0 versions of Tinypotal.  The code was also coded to go in a center / front page block, PHP block.

Your best bet, is as you have an account with us over at tinyportal.net start a new topic over there.  ;)
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.15  / Tinyportal 1.6.4, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.06, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

heavensportal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
    • The Fantasy Attic
Re: LastUp outside of Coppermine?
« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2014, 08:58:27 pm »

gotcha sugar...I am so thrilled I finally got this mod to work...LOL I really think the members would get a kick of seeing some items in the forum too.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.