Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add  (Read 3167 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Manutjee

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« on: November 16, 2013, 08:06:02 pm »

I've been keep having this stuff with the photo archives of my Nina Dobrev site (http://ninadobrevdaily.com/photos). I really want to be a dedicated fan, but this really isn't helping - at all. Every time I upload photo's, they successfully get added with the batch-add tool, but when I want to display the newly added photos, the photos aren't showing up.

Examples:
http://ninadobrevdaily.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pid=1055#top_display_media
http://ninadobrevdaily.com/photos/thumbnails.php?album=12
http://ninadobrevdaily.com/photos/thumbnails.php?album=13

I have never had this issue before, so I have no clue what to do with this. I've done clean Coppermine installs on that site for like 7 times since this past July... I'm really getting annoyed with all this.
Logged

sharpo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 326
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2013, 08:26:57 pm »

I've looked at those 2 albums & there are 4 images in one and 8 in the other. Isn't that how it should be?
Logged
Sharpo (not an expert, just a Coppermine user)
3 live galleries, first started in 2006, all now 1.6.04.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/BB3cpg/ (1.6.07)with over 8,000 images.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/cpg/ with over 25,000 images
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/kc/ with over 300 images

Manutjee

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2013, 09:16:15 pm »

Yeah but the images doesn't show. This is also the case for http://vpd-central.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=24&pid=9692#top_display_media which is also mine.
Logged

Manutjee

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2013, 09:33:20 pm »

Wasn't able to edit my post, but the image, both thumb and full-size show up in IE (Internet Explorer), it doesn't in Google Chrome and also not in FireFox. I have never had this problem before, and as far as I know, I haven't updated anything. Both galleries (www.vpd-central.com/photos and ninadobrevdaily.com/photos) are newly installed Coppermines with the latest version, took the install straight from the Coppermine site.

Screenshots in attachments. (Couldn't add more, unfortunately)
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4841
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2013, 10:56:58 pm »

In FF and Chrome for me I can see all the images.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Manutjee

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2013, 01:41:12 pm »

Weird! What could be causing this for me?
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4841
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2013, 04:07:08 pm »

Local cache maybe? I've tried on 3 different machines and it looks good on all 3.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Manutjee

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2013, 05:21:25 pm »

Cleared everything with Ccleaner earlier today, didn't solve it.
Logged

Manutjee

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Coppermine issue: Images not showing up after batch-add
« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2013, 09:37:07 pm »

Found the issue: my ad-blocker Plus is causing this.
Ad-blocker Plus users; do you know if it is possible to add a certain area of the page, if so, how?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.