Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage  (Read 8006 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #20 on: October 09, 2013, 09:08:52 pm »

thanks a lot Niecher for the class ideea
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #21 on: October 09, 2013, 09:11:41 pm »

I never would of thing to replace style="{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE} from Andre code with class="cpg_main_block_outer_style"
I'm so happy and greatfull for your help

thank youuuuuuuuuuu
was very important for my new theme
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #22 on: October 10, 2013, 10:34:07 am »

I don't understand what you did, respectively why you did it that way. Your solution will return
Code: [Select]
    <div id="cpg_main_block_outer" class="cpg_main_block_outer_style">
    <div id="cpg_main_block_outer" >
        <div class="cpg_main_block_inner">
            {GALLERY}
            <br /> <!-- workaround for issue 64492 - do not remove the line break! -->
        </div>
    </div>
on index.php. As you can see, you now have 2 cpg_main_block_outer blocks and I assume, only one of them get closed.


My idea was to use inline CSS instead of a new class and an additional div block. I.e. the token in
Code: [Select]
<div id="cpg_main_block_outer" style="{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}">will be replaced the following way:
Code: [Select]
    global $CPG_PHP_SELF;
    $superCage = Inspekt::makeSuperCage();
    if ($CPG_PHP_SELF == 'index.php' && !count($superCage->get->_source)) {
        $template_vars['{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}'] = 'width: 60%';
    } else {
        $template_vars['{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}'] = '';
    }

I recommend to use that solution to get valid HTML code.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #23 on: October 10, 2013, 01:44:36 pm »

I think I don't understand where to put the code:

replace in template.html:

Code: [Select]
<div id="cpg_main_block_outer" >
        <div class="cpg_main_block_inner">
            {GALLERY}
            <br /> <!-- workaround for issue 64492 - do not remove the line break! -->
        </div>
    </div>

with:

Code: [Select]
<div id="cpg_main_block_outer" style="{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}">

and add under function pageheader in theme.php:

Code: [Select]
    global $CPG_PHP_SELF;
    $superCage = Inspekt::makeSuperCage();
    if ($CPG_PHP_SELF == 'index.php' && !count($superCage->get->_source)) {
        $template_vars['{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}'] = 'width: 60%';
    } else {
        $template_vars['{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}'] = '';
    }
every time I delete:
[code]
<div id="cpg_main_block_outer" >
        <div class="cpg_main_block_inner">
            {GALLERY}
            <br /> <!-- workaround for issue 64492 - do not remove the line break! -->
        </div>
    </div>
I get the result from the attachment.
[/code]
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #24 on: October 10, 2013, 01:50:49 pm »

Please try to comprehend how this mod is supposed to work before randomly applying or replacing anything.

Here again the complete mod, expecting an unmodified gallery:

Open your theme's template.html file, find
Code: [Select]
<div id="cpg_main_block_outer">(just this line!) and replace with
Code: [Select]
<div id="cpg_main_block_outer" style="{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}">
Now, open your theme's theme.php file and add the following code to the pageheader function:
Code: [Select]
    global $CPG_PHP_SELF;
    $superCage = Inspekt::makeSuperCage();
    if ($CPG_PHP_SELF == 'index.php' && !count($superCage->get->_source)) {
        $template_vars['{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}'] = 'width: 60%';
    } else {
        $template_vars['{CPG_MAIN_BLOCK_OUTER_STYLE}'] = '';
    }
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #25 on: October 10, 2013, 01:55:39 pm »

ok.it works perfect.thans a looooooooooooot.
boy I such and idiot
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #26 on: October 10, 2013, 01:57:41 pm »

 boy I am such an idiot
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #27 on: October 10, 2013, 02:10:47 pm »

please delete all my 2 pages post
how will want to use your code will have to read 2 pages of wrong posts
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #28 on: October 10, 2013, 02:15:47 pm »

I just added a link to the solution to my second reply.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: Custom Sidebar only on the homepage
« Reply #29 on: October 10, 2013, 02:21:11 pm »

great.thanks
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.