Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Timezone Changing  (Read 2512 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Linkowiezi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Timezone Changing
« on: August 24, 2013, 11:22:35 am »

Hi, I was just wondering if there is a way to set coppermine to change timezone automatically?

Why I'm asking is because where I live, we have 'summer-time' which changes the local time from GTM+1 to GTM+2.

I didn't find any solution to this even though i found a question about it for an older version of coppermine dating back to 2006.

Thankful for any help I could get.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Timezone Changing
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2013, 11:10:04 am »

As far as I know there's currently no plugin or mod that does it automatically. I can just direct you to this topic.
Logged

Linkowiezi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Timezone Changing
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2013, 04:54:54 pm »

OK, thanks for the reply.

Although I have one question... since last entry in that thread was in late 2010... I'm just wondering if it has been discontinued?

So I know if I should keep my hopes high... or happily stroll away in a different direction in search for the grand solution that will put an end to this huge and troublesome task!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Timezone Changing
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2013, 05:00:36 pm »

I initially created the plugin as I didn't want to mess around with considering in which direction I have to adjust my time zone twice a year. It shouldn't be that hard to add a field where you can set date(s) when the plugin should adjust the time zone setting. I haven't read the thread, but if I remember correctly that has already been discussed there. However, I've currently no plans to add that feature (lack of time).
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.