Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: upload erorr when I upload big images  (Read 15430 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
upload erorr when I upload big images
« on: June 24, 2012, 06:40:10 pm »

upload erorr:

fatal erorr:Allowed memory size of 20971520 bytes exhausted (try to allocate 9344 bytes) in /gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 437.

What can I do?I try to edit   picmgmt.inc.php on line 437,but I don't know how.
I can not edit php.ini because my host won't allow that.I have no php.ini in the host root and I can't installl it.The host won't aloow that.I can upload large images on my host with file manager or with filezilla(ftp) but not in my coppermine gallery 1.5.Why?I try batch upload,but when I wanted to move the images in albums it give me the same error.

I really want to have large images on my gallery.Please help.
Thanks.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: upload erorr when I upload big images
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2012, 06:41:53 pm »

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: upload erorr when I upload big images
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2012, 12:55:01 pm »

thanks,but I want my users to be able to upload large images too.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: upload erorr when I upload big images
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2012, 01:17:44 pm »

You could try to use ImageMagick instead of GD2, if your host provides it. http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_picture_thumb_advanced_resize_method

If ImageMagick is not available and you cannot increase the PHP memory limit, you'll have to move your gallery to a hosts that fits your needs.
Logged

allvip

  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1362
Re: upload erorr when I upload big images
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2014, 09:08:32 am »

Solution here:

1)No further photos can be added to an album - batch add and http upload fails:  http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,77929.0.html 

2) Fatal error: Allowed memory size of X bytes exhausted:  http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,76445.0.html
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 21 queries.