Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working  (Read 7971 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vandman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« on: July 04, 2013, 06:50:50 pm »

Hi,

I installed phpBB (3.0.10) through debian package
I use an alias to declare it in apache:
  Alias /forum/images /var/lib/phpbb3/images
  Alias /forum /usr/share/phpbb3/www
I do not know if it is relevent, I installed "phpBB Gallery" pluggin prior to Coppermin...


I installed Cpg (1.5.24) through the zip file.
I use an alias to declare it in apache:
  Alias /album /var/www/cpg15x

Here is my config (from coppermin DB) for the bridging:
full_forum_url    http://mysite/forum
recovery_logon_failures    0
recovery_logon_timestamp    
relative_path_to_config_file    ../phpbb/
short_name    phpbb3
use_post_based_groups    1

So whe I set it up, everything goes well.
But when I want to log into Coppermine, It does not work as it loop-back to phpBB.

How can I fix it?

Thanks
Logged

vandman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2013, 04:02:27 am »

Hi,

You can have a look at my website and register if you wish (for a test)...

maison.nikolov.ws/album


Thanks
Logged

vandman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2013, 12:29:24 am »

Please Help me.

I gave all the information + the website...

There is no point to give a username + password as the link is not workink...
There is nothing in it (phpBB and Coppermine) So registration is free and you can test...

I can not access Coppermine from PHPBB, neither from Coppermine (when the bridge is up)...

Coppermine alone is working great as well as PHPBB...

Thanks
Logged

vandman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2013, 01:59:35 pm »

anyone?
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4860
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2013, 02:31:42 pm »

Have you checked the cookie prefix in phpBB? Most bridging problems are from that. If you do a quick search of these forums you will find lots of details on how to check that.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

vandman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2013, 03:20:24 pm »

I am not quite shure about what you call a cookie prefix.

But as a setup in PHPBB, I have:
cookie domain name: maison.nikolov.ws
name of the cookie: forum
path of the cookie: /

In Coppermine, I have:
name of the cookie: album
path of the cookie: /

So I think it is OK?

Any clue?
Logged

vandman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2013, 09:45:22 am »

Hi,

I am Happy, I found the solution.

The trouble came from the fact that I installed phpBB through the debian package.
In the debian Package, the file config.php is not the same as the one in the phpBB install package (zip file).
In the debian package, the information about the connection to mysql is not in congig.php within the phpBB folder but in /etc/phpBB3...

Here was the issue, I think...

Thanks for you time...
 ;D
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4860
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2013, 10:26:47 am »

Many thank for coming back to resolve your thread especially with a fix. It really is appreciated.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

vandman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridging Coppermin & phpBB not working
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2013, 11:59:14 pm »

Just to add a bit of information on bridging:

I found a way to add a button in phpBB to go back to Coppermine:
Here is how we do (based on subsilver2 theme)
I used the "gateway" theme as it is the same theme in phpBB and Coppermine.
In
Quote
./styles/gateway/template/overall_header.html
replace
Code: [Select]
<a href="{U_FAQ}">{L_FAQ}</a>put
Code: [Select]
<a href="../your_relative_link_to_cpg/">Gallery</a>
  &#8226; <a href="{U_FAQ}">{L_FAQ}</a>
Pay attention to the relative link.
if your phpBB is installed at www.yourdomain.com/phpbb
and Coppermine is at www.yourdomain.com/cpg15x,
you must put for
Quote
../your_relative_link_to_cpg/
Code: [Select]
../cpg15x/
That is all
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.