Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fancybox plugin ?  (Read 7721 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

alainlizotte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Fancybox plugin ?
« on: June 02, 2013, 07:46:19 pm »

I would like to have a Fancybox plugin that enlarge the resized picture to full screen. But I want to keep the navigation original.

I have no coding skills so I was wondering if someone else would be interested in doing it...

http://fancyapps.com/fancybox/
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2013, 01:43:44 pm »

I don't know if you already searched our boards for solutions, so I suggest to have a look at those plugins:
- http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,62905.0.html
- http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,57424.0.html
Logged

alainlizotte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2013, 07:05:39 pm »

I tried both of them, but i'm not satisfied.

The popup picture is too small and/or the navigation menu is changed with those plugins.

I would like to keep the navigation page as is, but only modify the way the full screen picture is shown.

By default, the picture is not visible at 100% and is not centered.

That's why I would be interested in a Fancybox plugin :)


Currectly, the LightBox NotesFor.net plugin is the closest match.
Logged

alainlizotte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2013, 05:05:18 pm »

I don't understand how to do a plugin.

I would just need to do the following:

- disable the default popup script for the full size image

- load this script in the head
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="/javascript/jquery.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/fancybox/source/jquery.fancybox.css?v=2.1.4" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="/fancybox/source/jquery.fancybox.pack.js?v=2.1.4"></script>

- add this code in the body
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {
    $("a[href$='.jpg'],a[href$='.JPG'],a[href$='.PNG'],a[href$='.GIF'],a[href$='.png'],a[href$='.gif']").fancybox({
openEffect : 'fade',
closeEffect : 'fade'
});
});

It is also possible to add a class to the image and call it in the fonction instead of all image formats.

Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {
$(".fancybox").fancybox();
});
</script>


Would it be easy to do ?
Logged

alainlizotte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2013, 11:30:59 pm »

Can anyone give me a hint ?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2013, 03:16:58 pm »

I just had a look at the official fancyBox documentation but wasn't able to get it to work. It always opened the image file directly. Maybe it's a conflict between the different jQuery versions.
Logged

alainlizotte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2013, 12:16:03 am »

Thank you for trying.
Logged

alainlizotte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2013, 04:44:36 am »

I finally succeeded!

First :
Remove the popup script:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,76406.0.html

Copy the function theme_html_picture from themes/sample/theme.php to your theme's theme.php file if it doesn't exist.
Then, find:

Code: [Select]
"<a href=\"javascript:;\" onclick=\"MM_openBrWindow('displayimage.php?pid=$pid&amp;fullsize=1','" . uniqid(rand()) . "','scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,status=no,resizable=yes,width=$winsizeX,height=$winsizeY')\">"

and replace with:

Code: [Select]
"<a id=\"fancybox\" href=\"{$CONFIG['fullpath']}{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['filepath']}{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['filename']}\">"
at both positions.


Second:
Upload Fancybox 1.3.4 to your server (version 2 won't work...)

Third:
In theme/yourtheme/template.htlm

Find:

Code: [Select]
<!-- Begin IE6 support -->
Add Before

Code: [Select]
<link rel="stylesheet" href="fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />
Find:
Code: [Select]
{JAVASCRIPT}
Add After:
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="fancybox-1.3.4/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.pack.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="fancybox-1.3.4/fancybox/jquery.easing-1.4.pack.js"></script>


Find:

Code: [Select]
</body>
Add before:

Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {

$("a#fancybox").fancybox({

        'hideOnContentClick':        true,
                'transitionIn'   :         'fade',
'transitionOut'   :     'fade',
'speedIn'   :     600,
'speedOut'   :     200,
'overlayShow'   :     true,
                'overlayColor'         :         '#000',
'overlayOpacity'     :         0.5
   
});

});
</script> -->


You should get something like this :)
http://www.lemordudurc.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=54&pid=5825#top_display_media


I hope somebody will be interested in this new modification.

It would be great to create a plugin now, but I really don't understand how...
« Last Edit: August 22, 2013, 02:09:39 pm by Αndré »
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #8 on: August 22, 2013, 09:21:35 am »

I suggest to merge step 1 and 4, i.e. add the ID already in step 1 and drop step 4. If you agree, I'll edit your post accordingly, as you don't have permissions to do that.
Logged

alainlizotte

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #9 on: August 22, 2013, 12:09:07 pm »

I agree :)
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Fancybox plugin ?
« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2013, 02:09:49 pm »

Done.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.