Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to select thumbnail for user gallery?  (Read 3911 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

spaceman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 16
    • Itomic Business Website Solutions
How to select thumbnail for user gallery?
« on: July 04, 2004, 03:10:27 am »

Hi,

When I look at:

Home > User galleries

... all I see are the generic/default thumbnail images, the same for each user gallery. How does each user select the single thumbnail to associated with their user gallery?

Thanks!
Logged
www.itomic.com - perth business website solutions

DaMysterious

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 404
  • My CPG Recources
    • My CPG Recources
Re: How to select thumbnail for user gallery?
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2004, 12:01:34 pm »

Hi,

When I look at:

Home > User galleries

... all I see are the generic/default thumbnail images, the same for each user gallery. How does each user select the single thumbnail to associated with their user gallery?

Thanks!

They can do that in adminmode (Modify My Albums) when logged in. Below the default thumb (last uploaded) chose by dropdown wich thumb/picture to show if any is there.
Logged
DaMysterious.

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: How to select thumbnail for user gallery?
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2004, 12:40:10 pm »

I think you need to read this thread, which has the fix, http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=6823.0
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

spaceman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 16
    • Itomic Business Website Solutions
Re: How to select thumbnail for user gallery?
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2004, 01:50:38 pm »

I think you need to read this thread, which has the fix, http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=6823.0

Thanks Casper - latest CVS version of index.php has been downloaded and installed and order is restored to the universe (plus I stuck a suggestion for improvement in that other forum too). :-)
Logged
www.itomic.com - perth business website solutions

blazer380

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: How to select thumbnail for user gallery?
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2004, 06:29:15 pm »

I have the latest version 1.3.1 installed, and I still cant seem to get the option to select a thumbnail for User Galleries Category on the main page.
I read the post on http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=6823.0 and it has not helped me.
Each individual user gallery has a working thumbnail, thats great, but I want one for the Main one.
Any other ideas?
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: How to select thumbnail for user gallery?
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2004, 07:18:24 pm »

What you want has never been a part of coppermine, but there was a hack that worked with version 1.2.1.

It will not work as it is with 1.3.1, but a coder should be able to do it.

See this thread, http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=5900.0
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.