Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Admin can't upload photos  (Read 9355 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sibichan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Admin can't upload photos
« on: February 23, 2013, 09:44:34 am »



Admin can't upload photos using Multiple files - Flash-driven (recommended)

showing following error

"Selected album does not exist or you don't have permission to upload in this album"

Only woking "simple - one file at a time"

Debug mod enabled, so you can see the Debug Output there


Created a test user acount and and created test album.

url : http://www.cookinupcreations.com/cpg1
user : test
pass : 298475

for test user "Multiple files" option is working.

But admin can't upload multiple files
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2013, 11:24:10 am »

URL doesn't work. Root URL reports
Quote
VIRUS DETECTED
Virus: JS:Trojan.Script.AAL
Logged

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2013, 12:07:32 pm »

the correct URL is this:
http://www.cookinupcreations.com/cpg15x/

But the domain has Trojans:

HTTP Filter
http://www.cookinupcreations.com/ file JS / Trojan Iframe.GJ
Connection Terminated - quarantined
Threat is detected accessing a website via this application: firefox.exe
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2013, 12:22:31 pm »

sibichan, please clean your website from any malicious content. As your gallery seems to be bridged to phpBB, you maybe have to adjust any phpBB related stuff (have a look at the bridging docs and the bridging board).
Logged

sibichan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2013, 12:56:53 pm »

I have deleted  JS folder(public_html/cpg15x/js) and reuploaded FRESH files.

Still  "Multiple files - Flash-driven" still not working


Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2013, 01:15:59 pm »

Your website is still infected. Unless we're able to login, we cannot help you.
Logged

sibichan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2013, 04:53:33 am »

Where i can see the virus warning message ?

Do i need to use any online website cleaner to scan my site ?
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2013, 05:13:34 am »

I didn't get a warning but you can use Google's webmaster tools. https://support.google.com/webmasters/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=163633

Debug mode wasn't on.

Try uploading with debug mode on and check for errors.
also check
Code: [Select]
[can_upload_pictures] => 1
[can_create_albums] => 1
[has_admin_access] => 1
[access_level] => 3
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2013, 03:43:44 am »

When entering your main domain, the antivirus closes the connection to your website.
http://www.cookinupcreations.com/

Entering your coppermine gallery no virus problem.
http://www.cookinupcreations.com/cpg15x/

Norton antivirus says that your website is clean, then, there is something in your domain that is giving a false positive for some antivirus.
http://safeweb.norton.com/?ulang=eng
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2013, 12:35:30 pm »

Logged

sibichan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2013, 04:46:26 am »

I can't see any link like http://www.f-secure.com in my gallery files or phpbb files

Also i have added the site in google webmater tools and can't se any virus warning.

help me to fix the problem
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2013, 01:23:55 pm »

Of course you won't find such a link, as that message is generated by the proxy server I use to access the internet.

We cannot support issues that are not related to Coppermine. I suggest to ask the phpBB crew or google for the message I posted in my first reply: http://bit.ly/XJQwHR
Logged

sibichan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2013, 04:36:56 am »

i have upgraded phpBB to latest version.

Can you please check now?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Admin can't upload photos
« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2013, 09:36:48 am »

I still get the same message. I assume that it's not sufficient to upgrade phpBB, but to clean your board somehow.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.