Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: huh?  (Read 8211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

novw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
huh?
« on: January 06, 2013, 02:06:50 pm »

I dunno what I did wrong, but I installed coppermine allright. It showed up and I started  adding folder to try some things.

Now *all* pages are blank. No error, no text, no white letters on white pages. Nothing. Blank. -> http://kerstdorpen.allalla.com/ Even http://kerstdorpen.allalla.com/phpinfo.php comes back with a white page. Is 1freehosting (allalla) f*cking with me, or ? Can KI reset the thing completey?
Logged

novw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: huh?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2013, 02:14:47 pm »

(where's the edit on this forum)


http://kerstdorpen.allalla.com/README.txt is working. So it's 1freehosting? How can I play around with the software? My own host charges for an extra SQL, so I want to know if coppermine is for me?
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: huh?
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2013, 04:39:50 pm »

You can install it locally, on your desktop. Simply use a tool such as WAMP - http://www.wampserver.com/en/
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: huh?
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2013, 11:46:40 am »

You can also install Coppermine into an existing MySQL database if you don't want to pay an additional one.
Logged

novw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: huh?
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2013, 01:31:23 pm »

I decided against coppermine  :-[ It is too large (and "unfriendly") for what I wanted. If FTP access would be available, it would have been a better choice. (Like upload files thry FTP and import them in the software).

Ahwell. You try some, you like some ;)

Thank you for your help!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: huh?
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2013, 01:39:25 pm »

upload files thry FTP and import them in the software
That's possible out of the box. However, you always need a MySQL database.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.